Department of Engineering staff

The Department of Engineering is comprised of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the Department.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Hossam Aboel Naga Prof and Head, Dept of Engineering 03 9479 1181 H.AboEl-Naga@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Haider Al Abadi Lecturer - Civil Engineering 03 5444 7608 H.AlAbadi@latrobe.edu.au
Kurt Ambrose Associate Lecturer, Engineering (TF) Kurt.Ambrose@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Avinash Baji Snr Lecturer, Manufacturing Engineering A.Baji@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Eddie Custovic Snr Lec Cpstone Wrk Intgtd Learn Cood TF 03 9479 3777 E.Custovic@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dennis Deng Assoc Prof, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 1410 D.Deng@latrobe.edu.au
Professor John Devlin Emeritus Professor 03 9479 1178 j.devlin@latrobe.edu.au
Darrell Elton Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 2826 d.elton@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Richard Hall Snr Lect. Electronics Engineering (TF) 03 9479 6691 R.Hall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bala Hebbar Adjunct Professor B.Hebbar@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Peter Hoffmann Professor of Practice in Engineering P.Hoffmann@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Tommy Huynh Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 5444 7121 Tommy.Huynh@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Daniela Ionescu Adjunct Senior Lecturer 03 5444 7989 D.Ionescu@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ing Kong Associate Professor in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering 03 5444 7339 I.Kong@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bo Liu Honorary Research Fellow B.Liu2@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Roger Lumley Adjunct Professor R.Lumley@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bandita Mainali Adjunct Lecturer 03 5444 7554 B.Mainali@latrobe.edu.au
Professor James Maxwell Prof, Manufacturing Engineering 03 9479 5764 J.Maxwell@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Moar Adjunct Associate Professor 03 9479 3024 P.Moar@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Vipul Patel Snr Lecturer, Civil Engineering 03 5444 7438 V.Patel@latrobe.edu.au
Neville Rosengren Honorary Research Assistant N.Rosengren@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Robert Ross Associate Professor 03 9479 1593 R.Ross@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Chris Stoltz Prof of Practice, Engineering 03 9479 2620 C.Stoltz@latrobe.edu.au
Sven Storck Research Officer, Engineering S.Storck@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alex Stumpf Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 1179 A.Stumpf@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Siti Norasmah Surip Visiting Research Fellow S.Surip@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Long Truong Lecturer in Transportation and Infrastrure Engineering 03 9479 2065 L.Truong@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Thuc Vo Assoc Prof, Civil Engineering 03 9479 2620 T.Vo@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Song Wang Snr Lecturer, Electronics Engineering 03 9479 3744 Song.Wang@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gokhan Yilmaz Snr Lecturer, Civil Engineering 03 5444 7154 G.Yilmaz@latrobe.edu.au