Department of Engineering staff

The Department of Engineering is comprised of a strong team of academic and professional staff who work together to support our core missions of teaching and research.

To contact an individual staff member or higher degree by research student, please consult the directories below. Or, contact the Department.

Department staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Hossam Aboel Naga Head of Department Engineering 03 9479 1181 H.AboEl-Naga@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Haider Al Abadi Lecturer - Civil Engineering 03 5444 7608 H.AlAbadi@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Avinash Baji Senior Lecturer - Mechanical Engineering A.Baji@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Eddie Custovic Associate Lecturer, Engineering 03 9479 3777 E.Custovic@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dennis Deng Associate Professor 03 9479 1410 D.Deng@latrobe.edu.au
Darrell Elton Lecturer 03 9479 2826 d.elton@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Pambos Evripidou Honorary 03 9479 1068 C.Evripidou@latrobe.edu.au
Samuel Hall Research Officer Samuel.Hall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Richard Hall Senior Lecturer in Engineering (TF) 03 9479 6691 R.Hall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bala Hebbar Adjunct Professor B.Hebbar@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Peter Hoffmann Professor of Practice in Engineering P.Hoffmann@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Tommy Huynh Lecturer 03 5444 7121 Tommy.Huynh@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sun Yung Kim Research Fellow SunYung.Kim@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ing Kong Associate Professor in Mechanical and Manufacturing Engineering 03 5444 7339 I.Kong@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Roger Lumley Adjunct Professor R.Lumley@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Bandita Mainali Lecturer, Hydraulics and Water Res. Eng. 03 5444 7554 B.Mainali@latrobe.edu.au
Professor James Maxwell Professor in Engineering 03 9479 5764 J.Maxwell@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Vipul Patel Senior Lecturer in Civil Engineering 03 5444 7438 V.Patel@latrobe.edu.au
Neville Rosengren Honorary Research Assistant N.Rosengren@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Robert Ross Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1593 R.Ross@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Mitchell Sesso Lecturer in Mechanical Engineering 03 9479 3737 M.Sesso@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Chris Stoltz Professor of Practice - Engineering 03 9479 2620 C.Stoltz@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alex Stumpf Lecturer 03 9479 1179 A.Stumpf@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Long Truong Lecturer in Transportation and Infrastrure Engineering 03 9479 2065 L.Truong@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Thuc Vo Associate Prof in Structural Engineering 03 9479 2620 T.Vo@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Song Wang Senior Lecturer 03 9479 3744 Song.Wang@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gokhan Yilmaz Senior Lecturer - Hydraulic Engineering 03 5444 7154 G.Yilmaz@latrobe.edu.au