News and events

La Trobe's New Colombo Plan Scholars

Five La Trobe students receive New Colombo Plan Scholarships

Motorcycle taxi drivers and fatigue

New research highlights the dangers of fatigue for motorcycle taxi drivers

Apple 5G iPhones not yet in Australia

Why we're lagging behind getting 5G iPhones

La Trobe Professor a Young Tall Poppy

Recognition for finding technological solutions to real world problems

3 new COVID-19 projects begin

La Trobe, Medibank and Optus announce Rapid Response Research grants

Modelling COVID-infected lungs in 3D

Mixed reality headset HoloLens 2 underpins new La Trobe research

A way forward

Professor Luke Prendergast talks about responsive leadership during COVID-19

World first role for technology expert

Professor Wei Xiang, Cisco Chair in Artificial Intelligence and IoT

5G and COVID-19 conspiracy theories

5G radiation doesn’t cause or spread the coronavirus

Improving concrete infrastructure

La Trobe co-leads new research into improving concrete infrastructure

At least 6 months of disruption expected

Comparison can be made between the COVID-19 and H1N1

Research Academy launches in India

Research Academy in India to tackle the world’s biggest problems

Pages: 1
Search our news archive