Departmental seminars

As part of our commitment to research excellence and scholarship exchange, the Department of Economics, Finance and Marketing holds weekly research seminars. In these seminars we invite external scholars in economics and finance to present their current work.

These seminars are run every Friday morning during Semester 1 and Semester 2. We invite all faculty members and research students to attend and contribute to discussion at the seminars.

For further information, please contact the seminar convenors, Professor Petko Kalev (p.kalev@latrobe.edu.au) and Dr Van Vu (v.vu@latrobe.edu.au).

Date

Speaker's Name & Title

Speaker's Institution

Zoom recording*

Tuesday, February 18, 2020

Professor Brad Humphreys

West Virginia University

 

Friday 21 February 2020

Professor Dr Matthias Muck

Bamberg University

 

Friday, March 6, 2020

Professor Jerry Parwada

UNSW

 

Friday, April 24, 2020

Professor Avanidhar Subramanyam

UCLA

 

Friday, May 1, 2020

Professor Heather Anderson

Monash University

 

Friday, May 8, 2020

Professor Albert (Pete) Kyle

The University of Maryland 

Friday, May 15, 2020

Professor Alon Brav

Duke University 

Friday, May 29, 2020

Dr Tim Robinson

The University of Melbourne 

Friday, June 5, 2020

TBA

  

Friday, June 12, 2020

TBA

  

Available for the Zoom seminars (from Friday April 24). You need to log into the intranet to access the recordings.