Our staff

The Department of Ecology, Environment and Evolution includes academic and research staff working across a wide range of research fields. Academic, honorary, professional and research fellow staff are listed separately.

Prospective postgraduate candidates can find out more about potential research supervisors by viewing staff profiles here or under the research specialisations list.

Academic

Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Andrew Bennett Professor in Ecology 03 9479 1267 A.Bennett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Fiona Bird Associate Professor 03 9479 2209 F.Bird@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Travis Dutka Lecturer 03 9479 2201 T.Dutka@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Amy Edwards Postdoctoral Research Officer 03 9479 2267 A.Edwards@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Heloise Gibb Associate Professor 03 9479 2278 H.Gibb@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Green HOD,Ecology, Environment and Evolution 03 9479 3675 P.Green@latrobe.edu.au
Katherine Harrisson Postdoctoral Research Officer K.Harrisson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Adela Harvey Lecturer-Teaching Focussed 03 9479 2224 A.Harvey@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Angie Haslem Research Officer A.Haslem@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Susan Hoebee Lecturer 03 9479 2274 S.Hoebee@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Aleicia Holland Lecturer in Biology 02 6024 9646 A.Holland2@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gareth Holmes Research Officer 03 9479 1419 G.Holmes@latrobe.edu.au
Zoia Hristova Associate Lecturer 03 9479 2264 Z.Hristova@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Pam Hurst Associate Lecturer 03 9479 2236 P.Hurst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sacha Jellinek Research Officer S.Jellinek@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alison Kellow Associate Lecturer 03 9479 2327 A.Kellow@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Susan Lawler Associate Professor 02 6024 9874 S.Lawler@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Lesku Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1427 J.Lesku@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Aimee Mckinnon Post-doctoral Research Officer 03 9479 5214 A.Mckinnon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Morgan Lecturer 03 9479 2226 J.Morgan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nick Murphy Lecturer 03 9479 2534 N.Murphy@latrobe.edu.au
Julia Mynott Associate Lecturer, Teaching Focused 02 6024 9668 J.Mynott@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Warren Paul Lecturer Statistics 02 6024 9871 W.Paul@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Richard Peters Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2234 Richard.Peters@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ryan Phillips Senior Lecturer in Ecology 03 9479 6674 R.Phillips@latrobe.edu.au
Jose Ramos Research Officer J.Ramos@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kylie Robert Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1876 K.Robert@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ewen Silvester Associate Professor 02 6024 9878 E.Silvester@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Martin Steinbauer Associate Professor 03 9479 1672 M.Steinbauer@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Webb Associate Professor 03 9479 1273 John.Webb@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Robin Adair Adjunct Associate Professor R.Adair@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. David Baker-Gabb Honorary Associate D.Baker-Gabb@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dennis Black Honorary D.Black@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Linda Broadhurst Adjunct Associate Professor L.Broadhurst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Chee Chan Honorary C.Chan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Curtis Honorary N.Curtis@latrobe.edu.au
Francoise Dantas de Lima Honorary F.DantasdeLima@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. George Domazetis Hon Vf G.Domazetis@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ursula Ellenberg Honorary U.Ellenberg@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kerry Fanson Honorary Visiting Fellow K.Fanson@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Timothy Flannery Adjunct Professor T.Flannery@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Adrian Flynn Honorary A.Flynn@latrobe.edu.au
Dean Heinze Honorary Associate D.Heinze@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Greg Holland Honorary 03 9479 1221 Greg.Holland@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Steven Leonard Honorary 03 9479 3507 S.Leonard@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alan Lill Honorary Associate A.Lill@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Ralph MacNally Adjunct Professor R.MacNally@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Thomas Mattern Honorary Visiting Fellow T.Mattern@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Keith McDougall Honorary K.McDougall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rebecca McIntosh Honorary Visiting Fellow R.McIntosh2@latrobe.edu.au
William Molyneux Honorary W.Molyneux@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Neil Murray Honorary N.Murray@latrobe.edu.au
Warwick Papst Honorary 03 9479 1230 W.Papst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Robert Parsons Honorary 03 9479 2216 R.Parsons@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Elisa Raulings Honorary Visiting Fellow E.Raulings@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Christian Rixen Honorary C.Rixen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Robinson Honorary Visiting Fellow P.Robinson@latrobe.edu.au
Isabela Rocha Honorary I.Rocha@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alvaro Roura Labiaga Honorary A.RouraLabiaga@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alexei Rowles Honorary Associate A.Rowles@latrobe.edu.au
Neville Scarlett Honorary N.Scarlett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jan Strugnell Adjunct Associate Professor J.Strugnell@latrobe.edu.au
Jesica Vieira Honorary J.Vieira@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Richard Weisinger Honorary R.Weisinger@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Michael Westerman Adjunct Professor 03 9479 2260 M.Westerman@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Peter Weston Adjunct Associate Professor P.Weston@latrobe.edu.au

Research Fellow

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Philip Keane Principal Research Fellow 03 9479 2219 P.Keane@latrobe.edu.au
Jim Radford Principal Research Fellow 03 5444 7206 J.Radford@latrobe.edu.au

Search for staff