Our staff

The Department of Ecology, Environment and Evolution includes academic and research staff working across a wide range of research fields. Academic, honorary, professional and research fellow staff are listed separately.

Prospective postgraduate candidates can find out more about potential research supervisors by viewing staff profiles here or under the research specialisations list.


Name Position Telephone Email
Professor Andrew Bennett Professor in Ecology 03 9479 1267 A.Bennett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Fiona Bird Associate Professor 03 9479 2209 F.Bird@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Travis Dutka Lecturer 03 9479 2201 T.Dutka@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Amy Edwards Postdoctoral Research Officer 03 9479 2267 A.Edwards@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Heloise Gibb Associate Professor 03 9479 2278 H.Gibb@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Green HOD,Ecology, Environment and Evolution 03 9479 3675 P.Green@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Howard Habtom Postdoctoral Research Officer H.Habtom@latrobe.edu.au
Katherine Harrisson Postdoctoral Research Officer K.Harrisson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Adela Harvey Lecturer-Teaching Focussed 03 9479 2224 A.Harvey@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Angie Haslem Research Officer A.Haslem@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Susan Hoebee Lecturer 03 9479 2274 S.Hoebee@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Aleicia Holland Lecturer in Biology 02 6024 9646 A.Holland2@latrobe.edu.au
Zoia Hristova Associate Lecturer 03 9479 2264 Z.Hristova@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Pam Hurst Associate Lecturer 03 9479 2236 P.Hurst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sacha Jellinek Research Officer S.Jellinek@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alison Kellow Associate Lecturer 03 9479 2327 A.Kellow@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Susan Lawler Associate Professor 02 6024 9874 S.Lawler@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Lesku Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1427 J.Lesku@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Aimee Mckinnon Post-doctoral Research Officer 03 9479 5214 A.Mckinnon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Morgan Lecturer 03 9479 2226 J.Morgan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nick Murphy Lecturer 03 9479 2534 N.Murphy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Warren Paul Lecturer Statistics 02 6024 9871 W.Paul@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Richard Peters Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2234 Richard.Peters@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ryan Phillips Senior Lecturer in Ecology 03 9479 6674 R.Phillips@latrobe.edu.au
Jose Ramos Research Officer J.Ramos@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kylie Robert Senior Lecturer 03 9479 1876 K.Robert@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ewen Silvester Associate Professor 02 6024 9878 E.Silvester@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Martin Steinbauer Associate Professor 03 9479 1672 M.Steinbauer@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. John Webb Associate Professor 03 9479 1273 John.Webb@latrobe.edu.au


Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. David Baker-Gabb Honorary Associate D.Baker-Gabb@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dennis Black Honorary D.Black@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Linda Broadhurst Adjunct Associate Professor L.Broadhurst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. George Domazetis Hon Vf G.Domazetis@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ursula Ellenberg Honorary U.Ellenberg@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Kerry Fanson Honorary Visiting Fellow K.Fanson@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Timothy Flannery Adjunct Professor T.Flannery@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Adrian Flynn Honorary A.Flynn@latrobe.edu.au
Dean Heinze Honorary Associate D.Heinze@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Greg Holland Honorary 03 9479 1221 Greg.Holland@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gareth Holmes Honorary Research Fellow 03 9479 1419 G.Holmes@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Steven Leonard Honorary 03 9479 3507 S.Leonard@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alan Lill Honorary Associate A.Lill@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Ralph MacNally Adjunct Professor R.MacNally@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Keith McDougall Honorary K.McDougall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Rebecca McIntosh Honorary Visiting Fellow R.McIntosh2@latrobe.edu.au
William Molyneux Honorary W.Molyneux@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Neil Murray Honorary N.Murray@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Michael Nash Honorary Associate Michael.Nash@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Heather Neilly Honorary H.Neilly@latrobe.edu.au
Warwick Papst Honorary 03 9479 1230 W.Papst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Robert Parsons Honorary 03 9479 2216 R.Parsons@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Elisa Raulings Honorary Visiting Fellow E.Raulings@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Christian Rixen Honorary C.Rixen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Robinson Honorary Visiting Fellow P.Robinson@latrobe.edu.au
Isabela Rocha Honorary I.Rocha@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alvaro Roura Labiaga Honorary A.RouraLabiaga@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alexei Rowles Honorary Associate A.Rowles@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Helen Sadauskas Henrique Honorary H.SadauskasHenrique@latrobe.edu.au
Neville Scarlett Honorary N.Scarlett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jan Strugnell Adjunct Associate Professor J.Strugnell@latrobe.edu.au
Jesica Vieira Honorary J.Vieira@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Gresley Wakelin-King Honorary G.Wakelin-King@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Richard Weisinger Honorary R.Weisinger@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Michael Westerman Adjunct Professor 03 9479 2260 M.Westerman@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Peter Weston Adjunct Associate Professor P.Weston@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Yohannes Yihdego Honorary Y.Yihdego@latrobe.edu.au

Research Fellow

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Philip Keane Principal Research Fellow 03 9479 2219 P.Keane@latrobe.edu.au
Jim Radford Principal Research Fellow 03 5444 7206 J.Radford@latrobe.edu.au

Search for staff