Our staff

Our staff have a proud history of achieving valuable research and consultancy outcomes, in successful partnerships with business and other research organisations. The work of our research staff has local and global impacts.

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Kamran Ahmed Professor of Accounting, Director of Research, La Trobe Business School +61 3 9479 1125 k.ahmed@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Damminda Alahakoon Professor in Business Analytics +61 3 9479 3109 D.Alahakoon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Muhammad Ali Associate Professor +61 3 9479 5177 m.ali@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kate Ashman Lecturer +61 3 5444 7947 k.ashman@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Sam Assenso-Okofo Adjunct Lecturer +61 3 9479 2411 o.assenso-okofo@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gordon Boyce Associate Professor, Social and Environmental Accounting +61 3 9479 6668 g.boyce@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Daswin De Silva Lecturer in Business Analytics +61 3 9479 6468 d.desilva@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Livia Gonzaga Lecturer +61 3 9479 6654 l.gonzaga@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jane Hamilton Acting Head of School, Professor of Accounting +61 3 9479 6270 jane.hamilton@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gary Hecht Visiting Research Professor of Accounting   g.hecht@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Zahirul Hoque Professor of Accounting +61 3 9479 3433 z.hoque@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Earl Jobling Lecturer +61 3 5444 7418 e.jobling@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Justin Lachal Professor of Practice in Accounting +61 3 9479 5915 j.lachal@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Amy Lee Adjunct Lecturer   a.lee2@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Judy Louie Lecturer +61 3 9479 2713 j.louie@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Mai, Xuan Thuy (Kate) Lecturer in Accounting +61 3 9479 1879 x.mai@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Paul Mather Professor of Accounting and Corporate Governance +61 3 9479 5264 p.mather@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Lachlan McDonald-Kerr Lecturer +61 3 9479 2311 l.mcdonald-kerr@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Seema Miglani Lecturer +61 3 9479 2683 s.miglani@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Mark  Morris Professor of Practice, Taxation +61 3 9479 5890 mark.morris@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Balachandran Muniandy Lecturer +61 3 9479 2847 b.muniandy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Su Nguyen David Myers Research Fellow +61 3 9479 5329 p.nguyen4@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kok-Leong Ong Associate Professor +61 3 9479 3107 kok-leong.ong@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Esin Ozdil Lecturer +61 3 9479 5178 E.Ozdil@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alison Parkes Head of Department, Accounting +61 3 9479 2998 A.Parkes@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Wei Peng Senior Lecturer +61 3 9479 1352 W.Peng@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Tarek Rana Lecturer in Management Accounting +61 2 6024 9832 t.rana@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Tanu Rattan Associate Lecturer   t.rattan@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Chaturika Seneviratne Adjunct Lecturer   c.seneviratne@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Axel Schulz Professor of Accounting +61 3 9479 3923 A.Schulz@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Thiru Thiagarajah Adjunct Lecturer +61 3 9479 2711 t.thiagarajah@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alireza Vafaei Lecturer +61 3 9479 2709 A.Vafaei@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Maria Zito Accounting/Taxation Lecturer +61 3 5821 8610 m.zito@latrobe.edu.au