Past events

Wednesday 13 February 06:00pm

Join us for a webinar sharing insights about our disability courses.

Thursday 17 January 05:30pm

Join us for the launch of our first show for 2019 with opening remarks by Julie Chambers, Director, Art Vault and Artistic Director, Australian Print Triennial.

Thursday 17 January 10:00am

This major exhibition travelling out of the second Australian Print Triennial is the culmination of a project that brought together nationally renowned landscape artists to respond to the rich natural and cultural environment of Mungo National Park, Willandra Lakes Region World Heritage Area.

Wednesday 16 January 11:00am

NGV Kids on Tour comes to La Trobe Art Institute

Wednesday 19 December 10:00am

For some time there has been a push to recognise the objectness of painting.

Saturday 08 December 10:00am

3D Painting Workshop

Wednesday 05 December 10:00am

3D Painting Workshop

Tuesday 20 November 05:45pm

Join us to hear from La Trobe University Head of Department of Psychology and Counselling, Professor Pauleen Bennett

Tuesday 30 October 06:00pm

You're invited to learn more about how VCE Plus works, the subjects on offer and the application process.

Tuesday 30 October 06:00pm

Join us for this webinar to find out how to launch your career in the ergonomics, safety and health industry.

Thursday 25 October 05:00pm

Join 2018 LAI Emerging Curator Brigid Hansen, artist Xanthe Dobbie and researcher, writer, and award-winning poet Dr Quinn Eades as they discuss marginalised voices, queer issues and humour in contemporary Australian art and life.

Wednesday 24 October 09:00am

Making art is one thing, but getting it seen is quite another.

Tuesday 23 October 12:00pm

Interested in studying on exchange in 2019 or 2020? Want to find out how the exchange program works? Come and learn from the La Trobe Abroad advisers to make the application process easier.

Friday 12 October 06:30pm

Join Justine Hyde, Director of Experience at State Library Victoria, and a panel of community and arts industry leaders, to discuss gender equality and leadership.

Thursday 11 October 06:30pm

Dylan Martorell Performance

Thursday 11 October 09:00am

Image: Damon Moon, Slip-cast altered Skittles (detail), 2018. unglazed low-fired stoneware, 40 x 14cm approx. Photograph: Anna Fennech

Wednesday 26 September 09:30am

Learn more about exercise science in three engaging workshops. Become an exercise science student for a day at our Bendigo campus.

Wednesday 26 September 12:45pm

Learn your craft, hone your skills and boost your career as a creative artist. Discover more at two of our engaging workshops.

Monday 24 September 09:00am

Come to campus and chat with us about your future study plans.

Tuesday 18 September 12:00pm

Interested in studying on exchange in 2019 or 2020? Want to find out how the exchange program works? Come and learn from the La Trobe Abroad advisers to make the application process easier.

Friday 31 August 01:00pm

A conversation about what social inclusion looks like in this day and age, and how we can achieve it.

Wednesday 29 August 01:00pm

Hear environment experts talk about the current state of the environment, how it is changing, and how we can make a positive impact.

Tuesday 28 August 01:00pm

A discussion about alcohol as a public health issue, and a showcase of productive collaborations between three La Trobe research centres - the Centre for Alcohol Policy (CAPR), the Judith Lumley Centre for mother, infant and family health research (JLC), and the Australian Institute for Primary Care and Ageing (AIPCA).

Monday 27 August 01:00pm

Learn more about the effects of technology on our health.

Monday 20 August 06:00pm

Congratulations to prize recipients from La Trobe University’s Bendigo Campus, who will be recognised at a prize ceremony on 20 August 2018.

Thursday 16 August 09:30pm

To book your ticket, search for 'Hard Yards' in the booking module below.

Tuesday 14 August 12:00pm

Interested in studying on exchange in 2019 or 2020? Want to find out how the exchange program works? Come and learn from the La Trobe Abroad advisers to make the application process easier.

Thursday 09 August 05:30pm

Join our expert panel of artists and linguists as they explore the importance of variation, gesture and glitches (mistakes) in their research and practice. Inspired by LAI’s current exhibition The Grammar of Glitch, this discussion will uncover the role of fragmentation, double-take, syntax and overload in visual, spoken and gestural language.

Wednesday 11 July 05:30pm

Come along to find out how you can launch your start up!

Wednesday 04 July 11:00am

Hear directly from New Histories artists in this dynamic FREE program of artist talks.

Monday 02 July 12:00am

Join contemporary artists challenging the concept of art as a historic record in this week of talks, guided exhibition visits and access to gallery back of house.

Wednesday 13 June 05:30pm

Join Yolngu artist Wukun Wanambi and curator Kade McDonald as they chat with Travis Hodgson, Curator of LAI’s current exhibition Miwatj.

Thursday 31 May 04:00pm

A Department of Psychology and Counselling colloquium presented by Professor Cheryl Dissanayake, Director, Olga Tennison Autism Research Centre School of Psychology and Public Health, La Trobe University.

Thursday 31 May 05:30pm

Join us for the launch of our latest exhibition Miwatj.

Wednesday 30 May 01:00pm

Our Art Forum is a weekly public lecture series for La Trobe students and open to the community.

Tuesday 29 May 12:00am

Drop in to LAI to view four films from the Mulka Project.

Wednesday 23 May 01:00pm

Our Art Forum is a weekly public lecture series for La Trobe students and open to the community.

Wednesday 16 May 01:00pm

Our Art Forum is a weekly public lecture series for La Trobe students and open to the community.

Wednesday 09 May 01:00pm

Our Art Forum is a weekly public lecture series for La Trobe students and open to the community.

Wednesday 02 May 01:00pm

Our Art Forum is a weekly public lecture series for La Trobe students and open to the community.

Saturday 21 April 02:00pm

Drop into La Trobe Art Institute between 2 -4pm on Saturday 21 April to participate in this free collaborative workshop.

Saturday 21 April 10:00am

Create a unique family artwork to adorn the walls of your home at this exclusive collaborative workshop.

Friday 20 April 05:30pm

Ever wondered how your imagination could be enhanced, challenged or transformed through collaboration?

Wednesday 18 April 01:00pm

Our Art Forum is a weekly public lecture series for La Trobe students and open to the community.

Monday 16 April 10:00am

Symposium presented by La Trobe Art Institute in collaboration with Bendigo Art Gallery

Wednesday 11 April 05:30pm

2018 Downtown Lecture La Trobe University Bendigo – Where to from here? and AGM

Wednesday 11 April 07:15am

Keynote Address from the Hon Julie Bishop MP, Minister for Foreign Affairs followed by a La Trobe University panel discussion.

Thursday 05 April 05:30pm

Join us for the launch of our latest exhibition Collaboratory.

Monday 26 March 03:00pm

Canada's public and private pensions: Lessons for others?

Saturday 17 March 02:00pm

As part of our current exhibition Infrastructuralism, artist Helen Grogan will perform CONCRETE ROOM. In this sound work, the artist will use a microphone to trace the perimeter (and parameters) of the gallery spaces at La Trobe Art Institute.

Thursday 01 March 05:30pm

La Trobe University, Bendigo Regional Archives Centre and Goldfields Library invites you to a seminar with Brett White from La Trobe University discussing the history of respiratory disease among miners.

Contact us

For more information on events at the Bendigo campus, please contact:
T: (03) 5444 7374
E: bendigo-events@latrobe.edu.au