Institute of Latin American Studies staff and students

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Claudia Haake Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2054 C.Haake@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ralph Newmark Lecturer 03 9479 1142 R.Newmark@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Raul Sanchez-Urribarri Lecturer 03 9479 6695 R.Sanchezu@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Laura Tolton Seabra Lecturer - Spanish 03 9479 5413 L.Tolton@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Barry Carr Emeritus Professor B.Carr@latrobe.edu.au
Sylvia Whitmore Honorary S.Whitmore@latrobe.edu.au

Postgraduate students

NameThesis TitleEmail
Ernesto ArredondoArchaeology//Guatemala
 
Marci BachLatin American Studies /History//Chile 
 
Annie FergusonSpanish//Mexico
afergusson@students.latrobe.edu.au
Ashley GreenwoodAnthropology//Perua.greenwood@latrobe.edu.au
Claudia GarciaArchaeology//Mexico 
Carolina HernandezSociology//Colombiam2hernandezlosad@latrobe.edu.au
Coral Montero LopezArchaeology//Mexico
 
Rebecca MarchLatin American Studies /Brazilr.march@latrobe.edu.au
Robert MartinLatin American Studies /History//Aztecs 
Sandra Cherro OsorioMarketing, Tourism & Hospitality - Food//Perus.osorio@latrobe.edu.au
Murilo SeabraPhilosophy-Latin American Studies//Brazil17033133@students.latrobe.edu.au
Andrew SelfHistory-Sociology//Venezuela 
a.self@latrobe.edu.au
Meredith WrigleySpanish//Argentinamlwrigley@latrobe.edu.au

Interns

NameEmail
Anna Thelen  [Co-Ordinator]15734245@students.latrobe.edu.au
Annabel Marie Macphersonammacpherson@students.latrobe.edu.au
Dale Jonathon Worlddjworld@students.latrobe.edu.au
Emile Ian Le Telliereiletellier@students.latrobe.edu.au
Joana Richterjrichter@students.latrobe.edu.au
Josh Newham17957771@students.latrobe.edu.au
Kirsty Ellen O'connellkeoconnell@students.latrobe.edu.au
Luis Riquelmel2riquelme@students.latrobe.edu.au
Martin Daniel Da Cruzmddacruz@students.latrobe.edu.au
Matthew Hobart-Toppmhobart-topp@students.latrobe.edu.au
Mónica García Encalada17965173@students.latrobe.edu.au
Nicholas Tzidras Hindsonnthindson@students.latrobe.edu.au
Penelope Ruth Rayprray@students.latrobe.edu.au
Sophia Ashrafsashraf@students.latrobe.edu.au
Valeria Silva18528316@students.latrobe.edu.au