History staff and students

Academic staff

Browse all Faculty staff

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Browse all Faculty staff

Postgraduate students

NameThesis TitleEmailCourse Full Title
Geoffrey AllshornA Social History of HIV/AIDS Melbourne during the Crisis Years 1981-1997gballshorn@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Steven AntonellosBeyond Twilight: History, Contemporary Struggles and the Impact of Hollywood on the Quileute Nation of La Pushspantonellos@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Marilyn BowlerThree Generations of Rural Parenting in Victoria 1945-200015962673@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Yuri BoyaninThe Yurt, the House, and the Kolkhoz: The Kyrgyz of Naryn in the Early Soviet Periodyyboyanin@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Kyla Cassells 'White Girls with Negro Lovers': Scandal and the Regulation of Race and Gender in White Australia, 1926-8kcassells@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Saber ChowdhuryBuilding Human Rights Institutions in Bangladeshsa2chowdhury@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Fia Clendinnen2011: The Year of Protest14707915@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Nicole CurbyAustralian Generations: Belonging, Place and Memorynlcurby@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Mary DaleyThe Experience of Children of Prisoners of the Japanesemdaley@students.latrobe.edu.auMaster of Arts
Lucy DaviesThe Movement of Papuans from Papua and New Guinea to Australia 1935-1975lc2davies@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Betty DavisExiles and Convicts Transported to Australia99520673@students.latrobe.edu.auMaster of Arts
Llanon DavisUnion Militancy from the Rank and File: Shop Committees within the Metal Trades in 1960s Victorial7davis@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Onofrio DeserioThe Younger the Child, the Easier the Task: Children as Objects of State Intervention in Victoria, 1855-1910odeserio@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Carina DonaldsonA History of Inter-country adoption in Australia 1973-1986cldonaldson@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Elizabeth DownesHunting and Other Uses of Wildlife in Victoria from 1835 to 195017985721@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Christine FitzpatrickBenevolent Aid in Victoria in the Early Years after Federationct2fitzpatrick@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
William FloodIrish Perspectives in Colonial Melbourne, 1841-1846wdflood@students.latrobe.edu.auMaster of Arts
Miranda FrancisParenting in Australia: A Woman's Perspective15723715@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Gabriella HaynesThe River Practically Covers It': Finding Subversive Spaces in the Pioneer Valley 1860-1940gfhaynes@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Marek HeleniakThe Muscovite 'Time of Troubles' and the Polish/Lithuanian Commonwealth's Intervension, 1598-1618mzheleniak@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Alain HoskingA Social History of American Aerospace Workers in the Era of the Apollo Program, 1961-1975ajhosking@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Nevzat JusufiEnglish and Aboriginal Languages: The Politics of Language15300742@students.latrobe.edu.auMaster of Arts
James KirbyBeacon of Hope: Human Rights and Decolonisation in Botswana, 1960-1980jc2kirby@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Nicholas KopitschinskiThe Medicalisation of Bloodnakopitschinski@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Kate LaingA History of the Women's International League for Peace and Freedom in Australiakllaing@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Joanna Claire LeahyWays with Wool: Domestic Knitting and Crochet in Australia c. 1840-1940sj2leahy@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Robert William MartinThe Aztecs and the Environmentr5martin@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Lee McDonaldThe Carytid and Persian Portico in Historical Context: The Erechtheion Korai, Vitruvian Imperium and Renaissance Rediscovery89008514@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Christopher McInallyNorthern Ireland & the Hunger Strikes: A New Historycamcinally@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Lachlan MeikleRethinking the Human: Darwin and Scientific Practiceljmeikle@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Michael Moignard

'The Best Art Collection Possible': Australian Art Collectors and their Collections 1920-1940

msmoignard@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Thomas MunyanezaPerpetrators of the 1994 Genocide against Tutsi: Local Histories, Locan Population in Ubushiru and Ubugoyi Regions - Gisenyi Prefecture (RWANDA)17651144@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
David MwambariInvesting Ethnicity: the Malleability of Identity in Africa's Great Lakes Regiondmwambari@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Kerry NixonGender and Class in Rural Nineteenth-Century Victoria: A View of and from the Currie Diarykj2nixon@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Stephen PascoeMandated Damascus: Enacting Empire in the Interwar Citysj2pascoe@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Alan PetersenHistory of Identity Formation in Melbourne: Queer Communityabpetersen@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Andonis PiperoglouWhite', Greek and Australian: Race, Labour and Hellenism in Early Greek-Australia, 1898 -1927av2piperoglou@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Lyndon PrattIsolated, Peaceable, and with an Evil Disposition: The Tasmanian Aboriginal People from 1772 to 1843ljpratt@students.latrobe.edu.auMaster of Arts
Jayne RantallPeace through Unity? Memorialising Reconciliation in Australia and the United Statesjlrantall@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Brian RhuleTemples of Bacchus: Temperance & Protestant Morality in Victoria, 1837-1908btrhule@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Janine Rizzetti"A Lamentable Succession of Follies and Consequent Disasters": The Colonial Career of Justice John Walpole Willis.jerizzetti@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Rachel Goldlust"Going Off-grid." Back-to-the-land Encounters in Australian history1323165@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Lauren RyanThe Bamboccianti: Dutch artists in Rome in the Seventeenth Centurylcryan@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Christopher ScottAnnibale Carracci and the Influence of Netherlandish Painting in Northern Italycdscott@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Christopher SimmondsThe Meaning of the 1980 United States Election and its Role in the Ascent of the 'New Right'cpsimmonds@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Troy StreetDecaying Reaction: Gauging the Half-life of Australian Resistance to Uranium Mining17737302@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Grant SzuvegesThe Overland Hippie Trail to India and Nepal in the 1960s and 1970sgjszuveges@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Suzanne TheilerThe Image Breathes: A Study of Portraiture in Seventeenth Century Romesetheiler@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Mario TrinidadRepression and Matyrdom: The Radicalisation of the Missionaries of the Congregation of the Immaculate Heart of Mary in Guatemala (1954-1996)mtrinidad@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Ian TullochThe Politics of Water in Victoria under Laborirtulloch@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Richard TurnerFrom Lancashire to Victoria: A Story of Assisted Migrationrbturner@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Karen TwiggHistory of a Mallee Communitykltwigg@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Nikita VanderbylA History of the Emotions at the Intersection of Aboriginal Art, Anthropology and Tourismngvanderbyl@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Christopher WattersA Comparative Analysis of Historical Constructions of National Identity Prior to 1914 in Australia, Canada and New Zealandcpwatters@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Holly WilsonItaly and its Foreign Military Baseshe2wilson@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Carolyn WoolmanAgricultural and Social Change in Victorian Goldfields Communities 1852-1914cmwoolman@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Crystal McKinnonAboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Narratives of Resistance16047506@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Matilda KeynesResearching Critical Theories of History and Education and Their Relation to Ethicsmkeynes@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy
Brett WrightA Comparative Medical History of Bendigo Hospital (1853-1943)wright.b@students.latrobe.edu.auDoctor of Philosophy