Archaeology staff and students

Academic staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Dr. Richard Cosgrove Associate Professor 03 9479 1424 R.Cosgrove@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Penelope Crook Discovery Early Career Researcher P.Crook@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Peter Davies Senior Research Fellow Peter.Davies@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Phillip Edwards Senior Lecturer, Archaeology 03 9479 1978 P.Edwards@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jillian Garvey ARC Discovery Early Career Researcher 03 9479 5082 J.Garvey@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. James Grove Research Officer J.Grove@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Andy Herries Head of Department, Archaeology&History 03 9479 1392 A.Herries@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Susan Lawrence Level E (Professor) 03 9479 1790 S.Lawrence@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Agathe Lise-Pronovost Research Fellow A.Lise-Pronovost@latrobe.edu.au
Maddy Maitri Lecturer 03 9479 2806 M.Maitri@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Matthew Meredith-Williams Lecturer - Archaeology 03 9479 1531 M.Meredith-Williams@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Anita Smith Lecturer - Archaeology 03 9479 1248 anita.smith@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Colin Smith ARC Future Fellow 03 9479 6575 Colin.Smith@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Nicola Stern Senior Lecturer 03 9479 2429 N.Stern@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Keir Strickland Lecturer - Archaeolgy 03 9479 2557 K.Strickland@latrobe.edu.au
Jodi Turnbull Research Officer J.Turnbull@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary and Emeritus staff

Name Position Telephone Email
Shaun Canning Honorary S.Canning@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Stephanie Cath-Garling Honorary S.Cath-Garling@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Ian Evans Honorary Ian.Evans@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Guy Fitzhardinge Honorary G.Fitzhardinge@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Dianne Fitzpatrick Honorary Affiliate D.Fitzpatrick@latrobe.edu.au
Rudolf Frank Honorary R.Frank@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sven Gronemeyer Honorary S.Gronemeyer@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Sarah Hayes Honorary Associate S.Hayes@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Zoe Henderson Honorary Z.Henderson@latrobe.edu.au
Christine Johnston Honorary Affiliate C.Johnston@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Richard Mackay Honorary R.Mackay@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Mark Macklin Honorary Visiting Professor M.Macklin@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Janine Major Honorary J.Major@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Alexander Parmington Honorary A.Parmington@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Christina Pavlides Honorary C.Pavlides@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Elizabeth Pemberton Honorary E.Pemberton@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Madeline Shanahan Honorary M.Shanahan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Diana Smith Honorary D.Smith4@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Mike Smith Adjunct Professor Mike.Smith@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Andrew Sneddon Honorary Associate A.Sneddon@latrobe.edu.au
David Thomas Honorary David.Thomas@latrobe.edu.au
Xin Wang Honorary Visiting Scholar X.Wang3@latrobe.edu.au
Dr. Jennifer Webb Adjunct Professor 03 9479 2778 jenny.webb@latrobe.edu.au
Sylvia Whitmore Honorary S.Whitmore@latrobe.edu.au

Postgraduate students

NameThesis TitleEmail
Adam Magennis almagennis@students.latrobe.edu.au
Adam Valka  
Adrienne EllisYorktown: archaeological investigations at a nineteenth-century British settlement siteasellis@students.latrobe.edu.au
Alex Blackwood  
Alexander DonaldIdentity, ideology and Late Cypriot glypticatdonald@students.latrobe.edu.au
Angeline LeecePalaeodemographic studies of early hominins at palaeocave Drimolen, South Africa17823728@students.latrobe.edu.au
Anthony Bagshaw ambagshaw@students.latrobe.edu.au
Ashleigh Murszewski  
Belinda D'AngeloFunerary practices in the Pelagonia Valley during the Hellenistic Periodbbozinovski@students.latrobe.edu.au
Brian Armstrong3D GIS modelling of Wonder Cave: Development of 3D laser mapping and geophysical techniques to analyse site formation and erosion processes in South African fossil bearing caves17869044@students.latrobe.edu.au
Catherine TuckerConsumerism, industry and commodities inside Pentridge Prison, Coburg97153236@students.latrobe.edu.au
Cathy Carigiet cacarigiet@students.latrobe.edu.au
David AbrampahArchaeology of Danish Plantation Agriculture and Historical Heritage at Dodowa, Ghana17515145@students.latrobe.edu.au
Elizabeth FoleyHunter-gatherer societies at Lake Mungo during the Last Glacial Maximum14739335@students.latrobe.edu.au
Evan Livingstone-ThomasArtefact lithology in eastern Tasmania: Pathways across space and timeejlivingstone-th@students.latrobe.edu.au
Fleur King  
Gary Vines  
Giles Hamm ghamm@students.latrobe.edu.au
Haley Banks 15982581@students.latrobe.edu.au
Hilary Davidson  
Jamin MoonIndigenous cultural heritage legislation in the post-colonial British nationjbmoon@students.latrobe.edu.au
Jeff TheysThe archaeology of hornfels quarries in eastern Tasmania: Lithic procurement strategies and technological organisationtheys.j@students.latrobe.edu.au
Katherine ThomasHuman-environment interaction, movement and activity traces within the Willandra Lakes Region World Heritage Area (WLRWHA)18347164@students.latrobe.edu.au
Matthew CarterMaritime cultural landscapes of the 'middle ground': The development of the Pākehā shipbuilding industry in pre-colonial New Zealand (1792-1840)18347721@students.latrobe.edu.au
Maurizio CampanelliHuman occupation and resource use in mid-Holocene inland western Victoria17802608@students.latrobe.edu.au
Max BoydArchaeology from the Royal Mail Hotel, Blackwood, Victoriaml3boyd@students.latrobe.edu.au
Rebecca MiramsPatterns of settlement and separation: The early historical development of maritime Northern Territory within the context of southeast Asiardmirams@students.latrobe.edu.au
Rhiannon StammersAn experimental and archaeometric study of the world's oldest potential bone tools from the  palaeocave site of Drimolen, South Africarcstammers@students.latrobe.edu.au
Richard MacNeillThe homeland and the frontier, patterns for making do: a reconstruction of culturally mediated assertion, appropriation and usage of land in the early gold-rushes through the analysis of routes, activity areas and domestic and industrial infrastructure in a marginal gold-field18135404@students.latrobe.edu.au
Sam CrooksThe archaeology of value: meaning and identity in Chalcolithic Cyprus15665797@students.latrobe.edu.au
Tara Edwards  
Tom Mallet  
Victoria RossThe archaeology of soldiers and civilians undertaken during the First World War18348137@students.latrobe.edu.au
Wendy MorrisonMaking home: An archaeology of early colonial family farming at Gembrook, southeastern Victoriawjmorrison@students.latrobe.edu.au