Our staff

La Trobe staff

Academic

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Travis BeddoeSenior Lecturer+61 3 9032 7400t.beddoe@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gary ClarkAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9032 7417G.Clark@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Ben CocksProfessor+61 3 9032 7012ben.cocks@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Noel CoganSenior Research Fellow +61 3 9032 7096noel.cogan@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Michael EmmerlingLecturer+61 3 9479 2221m.emmerling@latrobe.edu.au
Professor John ForsterProfessor+61 3 9032 7054 john.forster@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Ashley FranksActing Academic Coordinator (Research)+61 3 9479 2206A.Franks@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Anthony GendallHead of Department+61 3 9032 7466t.gendall@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Shannon HedtkeResearch Fellow+61 0 90327437S.Hedtke@latrobe.edu.au
Dr James HuntSenior Lecturer+61 3 9032 7425J.Hunt@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Jian JinResearch officer+61 0 90327402j.jin@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Markandeya JoisSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 2172M.Jois@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Philip KeaneReader+61 3 9479 2219p.keane@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Mathew LewseySenior Lecturer+61 3 9032 7467lewsey@lewseylab.org
Dr Song LiSenior Research Fellow+61 0 90327441s.li@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Lim LiewPost Doctoral Research Officer+61 3 0390327683l.liew@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Mallik MalipatilAssociate Professor+61 3 9032 7302mallik.malipatil@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Dr Junji MiyazakiHonorary Research Fellow+61 3 9032 7445J.Miyazaki@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kim PlummerSenior Lecturer & Honours Coordinator for Agricultural Science, Animal Science and Botany+61 3 9032 7474k.plummer@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Dilhani PremaratnaSenior Lecturer, Academic Program Director and Course Coordinator, Bachelor of Veterinary Nursing +61 3 9032 7489s.premaratna@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Peter SaleReader+61 3 9032 7460P.Sale@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Penelope SmithAssociate Professor+61 3 90327468P.Smith3@latrobe.edu.au
Professor German SpangenbergHead of School+61 3 9032 7165german.spangenberg@ecodev.vic.gov.au
Professor Terry SpithillProfessor+61 3 9032 7428t.spithill@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Michael StearProfessor of Animal Biology+61 3 9032 7448M.Stear@latrobe.edu.au
Mrs Emma StirlingSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 6710e.stirling@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Caixian TangProfessor+61 3 9032 7416C.Tang@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jim WhelanProfessor+61 3 9032 7488J.Whelan@latrobe.edu.au

La Trobe/DEDJTR

Joint appointments

Professor German Spangenberg - Professor of Plant Genetics and Genomics
german.spangenberg@dpi.vic.gov.au

Professor Ben Cocks - Professor
ben.cocks@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Jacky Edwards - Senior Research Fellow
jacky.edwards@dpi.vic.gov.au

Professor John Forster - Researcher
john.forster@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Ben Hayes - Associate Professor
ben.hayes@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr David McLaren - Senior Research Fellow
david.mclaren@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Mallik Malipatil - Associate Professor
mallik.malipatil@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Pauline Mele - Associate Professor
pauline.mele@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Ian Porter - Associate Professor
ian.porter@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Simone Rochfort - Senior Research Fellow
simone.rochfort@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Brendan Rodoni - Senior Research Fellow
brendan.rodoni@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Tim Sawbridge - Senior Research Fellow
tim.sawbridge@dpi.vic.gov.au

Dr Alan Yen - Associate Professor
alan.yen@dpi.vic.gov.au

Search for staff