Michael Grant Prize for Third Year

Annual award for the top student in 3rd year Chemistry

$100 book voucher

This prize is awarded each year to the top student in 3rd year chemistry.

Dr Michael Grant joined the chemistry staff at La Trobe University in 1973 as Lecturer in Inorganic Chemistry, rising to the position of Senior Lecturer. In 1982 he was elected to the position of Chairman of the Department of Inorganic and Analytical Chemistry. He died tragically at the age of 42 in 1984.