Contacts

Research staff enquiries

Telephone - 03 9479 1144

Research Office Reception - Union Building, Level 3, Room 313
Log a query with Ask Research Office

Graduate research enquiries

Telephone - 03 9479 3640

Graduate Research School - John Scott Meeting House
Email: grs@latrobe.edu.au

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Keith Nugent – Deputy Vice-Chancellor & VP (Research)
(03) 9479 1789
K.Nugent@latrobe.edu.au

Gaby Bright – Executive Officer to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
(03) 9479 6634
G.Bright@latrobe.edu.au

Rosslyn Ball – Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
(03) 9479 1789
Rosslyn.Ball@latrobe.edu.au

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Innovation and CommercialisationMelanie Farmer
melanie.farmer@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5134
  • Policies and procedures related to innovation and intellectual property
  • Strategic advice and support for taking inventions forwards
  • Feedback on the Innovation and Commercialisation team
Senior Commercialisation OfficersNatalia Alvarez-Lopez
Natalia.Alvarez@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1451

Caroline Bathje
C.Bathje@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5020
  • Intellectual Property (IP) enquiries
  • Easy Access IP enquiry
  • Non-disclosure agreements
  • Commercialisation agreements
  • Patent searches and patent attorneys
  • Joint research ventures
  • Spinout Opportunities
  • Licensing enquiries
Commercialisation Administration OfficerGiulia Gizzi
G.Gizzi@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1103
  • Information and data relating to IP portfolios
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General enquiriescommercialresearch@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1681
  • General enquiries

Office of the Director

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Executive Director, Research OfficeDr MaryAnne Aitken
MaryAnne.Aitken@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2162
 
Executive Assistant to the DirectorTricia van Der-Kuyp
T.VanDer-kuyp@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1976
  • All EA enquiries for the Director
Senior Research Administration OfficerLiddy Pearson
L.Pearson@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1958
  • Special projects within the Director's Office
Research Administration OfficerLee Shore
L.Shore@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1144
  • General enquiries

Strategic Partnerships

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Strategic PartnershipsDr Eve Merton
E.Merton@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 7210
  • Strategy, development and effective management of internal and external research partnerships
  • Strategic interactions with Research Focus Areas (RFAs) and Disciplinary Research Programs (DRPs), Colleges and Centres
  • Development of 'big bids', particularly those requiring an interdisciplinary response, significant resources and/or strategic impact, or with a regional focus
  • Research strategy including institutional policy responses
RFA Development ManagerDr Adnan Syed Muhammad
A.Syedmuhammad@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5282
  • Research Focus Area (RFA) queries

RFA Development Manager

Dr Sue Rogers
s.rogers@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2947
  • Research Focus Area (RFA) queries
RFA Development ManagerDr Dora Horvath
d.horvath@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3729
  • Research Focus Area (RFA) queries
RFA Senior Coordinator

Rose Scasni

r.scasni@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3361

  • Provides high-level operational and administrative support to RFA Directors and Strategic Partnerships team
  • Implements and oversees continuous business process and system reviews and improvements for RFAs

Grants Team

Role

Contact Details

Contact for:

Manager, Grants

Ms Deepa Balakrishnan

d.balakrishnan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5216

  • Coordinating major strategic and collaborative bids (e.g. centres of excellence)
  • University funding policies and strategies
  • Feedback on research funding support and administration processes
Senior Grants Advisor

NHMRC Schemes

SHE Contact
Dr Sejal Gohil

S.Gohil@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1108
  • Strategic advice on all NHMRC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for SHE researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Health and Medical)

Senior Grants Advisor

ARC Schemes

ASSC Contact

Ms Deepa Blakhrishnan

9479 5216

  • Strategic advice on all ARC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for ASSC researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Non Health and Medical)
Grant Advisor (Health and Medical)

Dr Catherine Hayden

catherine.hayden@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 3091

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
Grant Advisor (International, Government and Philanthropic)

Dr Alexander Lugg

A.lugg2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 5827

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants

Grants Officers

Ms Rita Polemicos

r.polemicos@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3765

Ms Arundhi Jayasinghe

a.jayasinghe@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1373

Ms Danni Coate
d.coate@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5985

  • RAS and submission enquiries
  • Support for ARC and NHMRC post-award functions
  • Support for research inbox administration
General Enquiriesresearchgrants@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1134
General enquiries to the grants team

Consulting and Contracts Team

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Consulting & ContractsAmanda Smith
a.smith2@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3452
  • Policies and procedures related to consulting and contract research
  • Strategic advice and support
  • Feedback on the Consulting and Contracts team.
Senior Contracts Officer



Contracts Officer

Justin Manzano
j.manzano@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3948

Vaibhav (Viv) Saparia
v.saparia@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2049

  • Support in the processing of consulting or research contracts
  • Directions to and assistance with policies, processes, tools and templates
Research Administration OfficerElizabeth Torney
e.torney@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1008
  • Information and data relating to consulting and research contracts
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General Enquiriesresearchcontract@latrobe.edu.au

https://www.latrobe.edu.au/partnerships/consulting

+61 3 9479 1124
  • Coordination and processing of research contracts
  • Advice on tools and processes
  • Finding or raising your profile as a consultant or contract researcher through La Trobe University

Ethics and Integrity

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Ethics & IntegrityBarbara Doherty
researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5583
  • All research ethics and integrity enquiries
  • Australian Code for the Responsible Conduct of Research enquiries
  • Contact for Research Integrity Advisors
  • Contact for research misconduct
  • Research ethics and integrity training requests
Senior Human Ethics OfficerSara Paradowski
humanethics@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1443
  • Above low risk enquiries
  • UHEC applications and secretariat support
  • Human Ethics guidelines and National Statement queries
  • Human research ethics training requests
Human Ethics Officer (SHE)Kate Ferris
chesc.she@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3370
  • Low risk enquiries
  • SHE College Human Ethics Subcommittee (CHESC) applications and secretariat support
Research Administration Assistant (SHE)Michelle Selbie
M.Selbie@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3583
  • Administrative support
Human Ethics Officer (ASSC)Dr Senem Mallman
chesc.assc@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6012
  • Low risk enquiries
  • ASSC College Human Ethics Subcommittee (CHESC) applications and secretariat support
Senior Animal Ethics OfficerAngela Astbury
animalethics@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6694
  • Animal ethics and compliance enquiries
  • AEC applications and secretariat support
  • Australian Code for the Care and Use of Animals for Scientific Purposes enquiries
  • Animal research ethics training requests
Senior Biosafety OfficerDr Kemperly Dynon
gmsc@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1240
  • GMO dealings, biosafety and compliance enquiries
  • GMSC applications and secretariat support
  • Gene Technology Act and Gene Technology Regulations enquiries
  • GMO research and biosafety training requests
Research Administration AssistantShelley Batten
S.Batten@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3589
  • Administrative support
  • General enquiries

Research Performance

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Senior Manager, Research PerformanceAlistair Duncan
Alistair.Duncan@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2756
  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Research performance data requests
Research Performance AnalystJo Gan
j.gan@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6421
  • International Rankings
  • Publication Award Scheme
Research Systems Analyst

Weiyu Jiang w.jiang@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6673

  • Research Systems
  • Research / ICT Processes
Senior Research Systems Analyst

Currently vacant

Please refer to Alistair Duncan

  • ERA
  • HERDC
  • Research Master Technical queries
  • Research Master eForms - RAS, RFA Grant Application, Ethics Application
Research Performance Information OfficerDavid Wright
David.Wright@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6843
  • Research systems access enquiries
  • General enquiries
Research Performance Analyst

Thomas Stephen

T.Stephen@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6879

  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Graduate Research)

Professor Russell Hoye, Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)
(03) 9479 1345
R.hoye@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Chris Adda - Manager, Research Infrastructure
(03) 9479 1157
c.adda@latrobe.edu.au

Emma Curtis-Bramwell – Communications/Project Officer, Research Infrastructure
(03) 9479 5140
e.curtis-bramwell@latrobe.edu.au

La Trobe Animal Research Teaching Facility

Role Contact Details Contact for

Acting Director - LARTF

Training, Compliance & Vet Services Manager

Dr Christine Findlay

+61 3 9479 2537

c.findlay@latrobe.edu.au

LARTF Facilities and support

Verterinary Support

Training and Compliance enquiries

Administration / Reception

Tracy Baker

+61 3 9479 2732

T.Baker@latrobe.edu.au

General or Administrative enquiries

Senior Animal Technician

Section Supervisor - Central Animal House North

Sheree Brown

+61 3 9479 3875

S.Brown2@latrobe.edu.au

Central Animal House North Enquiries

Animal imports

Senior Animal Technician

Section Supervisor - External Facilities

Nicole Caldera

+61 3 9479 3856

n.caldera@latrobe.edu.au

External facilities enquiries

Senior Animal Technician

Jenny Davis

+61 3 9479 3872

j.davis2@latrobe.edu.au

Training enquiries
Training, Compliance & Vet Services Support

Tara Egan

+61 3 9479 1482

T.Egan@latrobe.edu.au

Veterinary support

Training or Compliance enquiries

Senior Animal Technician

Section supervisor SPF

Steph Green

+61 3 9479 3445

S.Green@latrobe.edu.au

Specified Pathogen Free enquiries