Contacts

Research Office enquiries

Telephone - 03 9479 1144

Research Office Reception - Union Building, Level 3, Room 313
Log a query with Ask Research Office

Consulting and Contracts Team

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Consulting & ContractsAmanda Smith
a.smith2@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3452
  • Policies and procedures related to consulting and contract research
  • Strategic advice and support
  • Feedback on the Consulting and Contracts team.

Senior Contracts Officer


Justin Manzano
j.manzano@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3948


Phil Tang
p.tang@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2408

  • Support in the processing of consulting or research contracts
  • Directions to and assistance with policies, processes, tools and templates
  • Support the development of tender and request for quote proposals

Contracts Officer

Annabelle Crowe
a.crowe@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3171

Vaibhav (Viv) Saparia
v.saparia@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2049

  • Support in the processing of consulting or research contracts
Research Administration OfficerElizabeth Torney
e.torney@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1008
  • Information and data relating to consulting and research contracts
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General Enquiriesresearchcontract@latrobe.edu.au

https://www.latrobe.edu.au/partnerships/consulting

+61 3 9479 1124
  • Coordination and processing of research contracts
  • Advice on tools and processes
  • Finding or raising your profile as a consultant or contract researcher through La Trobe University

Ethics and Integrity

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Ethics & Integrity

Barbara Doherty
researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5583

Defence Export Control and DSGL

researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au

  • All research ethics and integrity enquiries
  • Australian Code for the Responsible Conduct of Research enquiries
  • Contact for Research Integrity Advisors
  • Contact for research misconduct
  • Research ethics and integrity training requests
  • Defence Export Control training and enquiries
Senior Human Ethics OfficerSara Paradowski
humanethics@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1443
  • Above low risk enquiries
  • UHEC applications and secretariat support
  • Human Ethics guidelines and National Statement queries
  • Human research ethics training requests
Human Ethics Officer (SHE)Kate Ferris
chesc.she@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3370
  • Low risk enquiries
  • SHE College Human Ethics Subcommittee (CHESC) applications and secretariat support
Research Administration Assistant (SHE)Michelle Selbie
M.Selbie@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3583
  • Administrative support
Human Ethics Officer (ASSC)

Shelly Batten (acting)

Dr Senem Mallman
chesc.assc@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6012

  • Low risk enquiries
  • ASSC College Human Ethics Subcommittee (CHESC) applications and secretariat support
Senior Biosafety OfficerDr Kemperly Dynon
biosafety@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1240
  • GMO dealings, biosafety and compliance enquiries
  • GMSC applications and secretariat support
  • Gene Technology Act and Gene Technology Regulations enquiries
  • GMO research and biosafety training requests
Senior Biosafety Advisor

Dulani Gamlaksha

Biosafety and biosecurity enquiries

biosafety@latrobe.edu.au

Defence Export Control and DSGL

researchintegrity@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3358

  • Biosafety risk assessment and advise for animal, human and non -GMO research involving Risk Group 2 or higher
  • AS/NZS 2243.3.2010 enquiries
  • SSBA and Biosecurity Act 2015 enquiries
  • Defence Export Control training and enquiries
  • Biosafety training request
Senior Animal Ethics OfficerAngela Astbury
animalethics@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6694
  • Animal ethics and compliance enquiries
  • AEC applications and secretariat support
  • Australian Code for the Care and Use of Animals for Scientific Purposes enquiries
  • Animal research ethics training requests
Research Administration Assistant

Sam Kelly (acting)

Shelley Batten
S.Batten@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3589

  • Administrative support
  • General enquiries

Graduate Research School

Graduate research enquiries

Telephone 03 9479 3640

Contact the Graduate Research School

Social Sciences Building, Level 2

Melbourne Campus

Email: grs@latrobe.edu.au

Grants Team

RoleContact detailsContact for:
Manager, Grants

Ms Deepa Balakrishnan

d.balakrishnan@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 5216

  • Coordinating major strategic and collaborative bids (e.g. centres of excellence)
  • University funding policies and strategies
  • Feedback on research funding support and administration processes

Senior Grants Advisor

NHMRC Schemes

SHE Contact

Dr Sejal Kendal

S.Kendal@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1108

  • Strategic advice on all NHMRC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for SHE researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Health and Medical)

Senior Grants Advisor

ARC Schemes

ASSC Contact

Dr Alexander Lugg

A.lugg2@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 5827

  • Strategic advice on all ARC schemes and application processes
  • Funding opportunities for ASSC researchers
  • Advice on ad hoc funding schemes' submission requirements
  • Grant acceptance processes
  • Strategic advice on ACGR listed Schemes (Non Health and Medical)
Grant Advisor (Health and Medical)

Dr Catherine Hayden

catherine.hayden@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 3091

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 Health and Medical grants
Grant Advisor (International, Government and Philanthropic)

Dr Georgina Caruana

g.caruana@latrobe.edu.au

+61 9479 2752

  • Strategic advice for all Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
  • Grant acceptance processes for Category 2-4 International, Government and Philanthropic grants
Grants Officers

Ms Rita Polemicos

r.polemicos@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3765

Ms Arundhi Jayasinghe

a.jayasinghe@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1373

Ms Danni Coate
d.coate@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5985

  • RAS and submission enquiries
  • Support for research inbox administration
  • Support for all category 1-4 post award functions
  • Support for preparation of a grant budget
  • Assistance with gaining University approvals for grants
General Enquiries

researchgrants@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 1134

General enquiries to the grants team

La Trobe Animal Research Teaching Facility

Role Contact Details Contact for

Senior Manager

Dr Christine Findlay

+61 3 9479 2537

c.findlay@latrobe.edu.au

ervice and Facility enquiries

Information for new and prospective facility users

Administration / Reception

Tracy Baker

+61 3 9479 2732

lartf@latrobe.edu.au

Administrative enquiries

Senior Animal Technician

Section Supervisor - Central Animal House North

Sheree Brown

+61 3 9479 3875

S.Brown2@latrobe.edu.au

Central Animal House North Enquiries

Senior Animal Technician - External Facilities

Nicole Caldera

+61 3 9479 3872

n.caldera@latrobe.edu.au

LARTF External Facilities Enquiries

Senior Animal Technician - AgriBio SAH

Kendall Hepple


+61 9032 7510

k.hepple2@latrobe.edu.au

AgriBio Small Animal House Enquiries
Senior Animal Technician - Training

Jenny Davis

+61 3 9479 3872

j.davis2@latrobe.edu.au

LARTF Training Enquiries

Senior Animal Technician - SPF

Steph Green

+61 3 9479 3445

S.Green@latrobe.edu.au

SPF Inquiries

Training, Compliance & Vetinary Services

Tara Egan

+61 3 9479 1482

lartfvet@latrobe.edu.au or T.Egan@latrobe.edu.au

John Inns

+61 3 9479 1482

j.inns@latrobe.edu.au

Veterinary support

Training or Compliance enquiries

Office of the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)

Keith Nugent – Deputy Vice-Chancellor & VP (Research)
(03) 9479 1789
K.Nugent@latrobe.edu.au

Gaby Bright – Executive Officer to the Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
(03) 9479 6634
g.bright@latrobe.edu.au

Rosslyn Ball – Executive Assistant to Deputy Vice-Chancellor (Research)
(03) 9479 1789
Rosslyn.Ball@latrobe.edu.au

Office of the Pro Vice-Chancellor (Research Development)

Professor Russell Hoye, Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)
(03) 9479 1345
r.hoye@latrobe.edu.au

Lisa Gustowski, Executive Assistant to Pro Vice Chancellor (Research Development)
(03) 9479 2977
l.gustowski@Latrobe.edu.au

Emmanuelle Duglas - Projects Manager, Research Development
(03) 9479 5574
e.duglas@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Chris Adda - Manager, Research Infrastructure
(03) 9479 1157
c.adda@latrobe.edu.au

Emma Curtis-Bramwell – Communications/Project Officer, Research Infrastructure
(03) 9479 5140
e.curtis-bramwell@latrobe.edu.au

Office of Pro Vice-Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

RoleContact DetailsContact for:

Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Daniel Grant

Daniel.Grant@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6461

 

Executive Assistant to Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement)

Louise Webb

Louise.Webb@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6461

  • All Pro Vice Chancellor (Industry Engagement) enquiries
Manager, Industry Engagement

Alison Angleton

A.Angleton@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3  9479 8825

 

Senior Commercialisation  Co-ordinator

Senior Commercialisation Officer

Natalia Alvarez-Lopez
Natalia.Alvarez@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1451

Caroline Bathje
C.Bathje@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5020

  • Intellectual Property (IP) enquiries
  • Easy Access IP enquiry
  • Non-disclosure agreements
  • Commercialisation agreements
  • Patent searches and patent attorneys
  • Joint research ventures
  • Spinout Opportunities
  • Licensing enquiries
Commercialisation Administration OfficerGiulia Gizzi
G.Gizzi@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1103
  • Information and data relating to IP portfolios
  • Record keeping and reporting of information
General enquiriescommercialresearch@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1681
  • General enquiries

Office of the Executive Director

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Executive Director, Research OfficeDr MaryAnne Aitken
MaryAnne.Aitken@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2162
 
Executive Assistant to the DirectorTricia Van Der-Kuyp
T.VanDer-kuyp@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1976
  • All EA enquiries for the Director
Senior Research Administration OfficerLiddy Pearson
L.Pearson@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1958
  • Special projects within the Director's Office
Research Administration OfficerLee Shore
L.Shore@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 1144
  • General enquiries

Research Performance

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Deputy Director, Rankings and PerformanceAlistair Duncan
Alistair.Duncan@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 2756
  • Research Performance
  • International Rankings
  • Research performance data requests
  • ERA
  • HERDC
Research Performance AnalystJo Gan
j.gan@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 6421
  • International Rankings
  • Publication Award Scheme
  • Research Reporting
Research Systems Analyst

Weiyu Jiang w.jiang@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6673

  • Research Systems
  • Research / ICT Processes
Senior Research Systems Analyst

Erin You

e.you@Latrobe.edu.au

0437 983 055

  • Research management system enquiries
  • Research Master and grants and ethics applications
Research Performance Information OfficerVacant
  • Research Master eforms - RAS, RFA
  • Research Master Technical queries
  • Research systems access enquiries
  • General enquiries
Research Performance Analyst

Thomas Stephen

T.Stephen@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6879

  • Research Performance
  • Research Reporting

Strategic Partnerships

RoleContact DetailsContact for:
Manager, Strategic PartnershipsDr Eve Merton
E.Merton@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 5444  7210
  • Strategy, development and effective management of internal and external research partnerships
  • Strategic interactions with Research Focus Areas (RFAs) and Disciplinary Research Programs (DRPs), Colleges and Centres
  • Development of 'big bids', particularly those requiring an interdisciplinary response, significant resources and/or strategic impact, or with a regional focus
  • Research strategy including institutional policy responses
RFA Development ManagerDr Adnan Syed Muhammad
A.Syedmuhammad@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 5282
  • Research Focus Area (RFA) queries

RFA Development Manager

Dr Dora Horvath
d.horvath@latrobe.edu.au
+61 3 9479 3729
  • Research Focus Area (RFA) enquiries
RFA Development Manager

Dr Lindus Conlan

l.conlan@Latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 6890

  • Research Focus Area (RFA) enquiries
RFA Senior Coordinator

Rose Scasni

r.scasni@latrobe.edu.au

+61 3 9479 3361

  • Provides high-level operational and administrative support to RFA Directors and Strategic Partnerships team
  • Implements and oversees continuous business process and system reviews and improvements for RFAs