Our staff

We have a diverse and talented range of staff with experience in local and international environments from universities to medical research institutes.

Our staff also have active collaborative links with high profile external organisations and researchers. These include the University of Melbourne (Florey Institute, Bio21 Institute, WEHI, St Vincent's Institute of Medical Research, and Melbourne Brain Centre), Baker IDI Heart and Diabetes Institute, the Victorian Institute of Forensic Medicine, the Royal Melbourne Hospital, the Northern Hospital, and other tertiary institutions, as well as international collaborations with the Salk in Austria and JSS College of Pharmacy, India.

Our collaborations provide students with the latest knowledge and developments in their discipline.

We are proud to showcase award winning teachers who have been recognised for making outstanding contributions to student learning, receiving the Vice Chancellor's award for teaching excellence as well as awards from the Australian Learning and Teaching Council (ALTC).

Dr Sarah AnnesleyLecturer+61 3 9479 1412s.annesley@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Carolyn BellAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9479 1670C.Bell@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Andrew BendrupsHonorary Associate+61 3 9527 7393A.bendrups@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Naomi BishopLecturer+61 3 9479 2232n.bishop@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Jarrod ChurchLecturer in Human Physiology+61 3 9479 5869J.Church@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Bert De GroefLecturer+61 3 9479 1441b.degroef@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Elvan DjoumaSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 5005E.Djouma@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Bridie Feehan+61 3 94792105b.feehan@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Richard FernandezAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9479 3431r.fernandez@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Paul FisherProfessor of Microbiology+61 3 9479 2229P.Fisher@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Lisa FrancioneAssociate Lecturer (P/T)+61 3 9479 1670L.Francione@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Ashley FranksActing Academic Coordinator (Research)+61 3 9479 2206A.Franks@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Brian GrillsAssociate Professor in Pathophysiology+61 3 9479 5705Brian.Grills@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Sylvia GrommenLecturer +61 3 9479 1372S.Grommen@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Chris HandleyEmeritus Professor+61 3 9479 5800c.handley@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Deanna HorvathLecturer+61 3 9479 5756deanna.horvath@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Markandeya JoisSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 2172M.Jois@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Brianna JulienLecturer in Physiology+61 3 9479 5599B.Julien@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Carl KirkwoodAssociate Professor+61 3 8341 6439Carl.kirkwood@mcri.edu.au
Dr Amy LarsenLecturer+61 3 9479 5570a.larsen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Louise LexisSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 6613l.lexis@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Maria Liaskos (Kaparakis-Liaskos)Senior Lecturer and Group Leader+61 0 9479 1264m.liaskos@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Aaron McDonaldSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 5594A.McDonald@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Stuart McDonaldLecturer+61 3 9479 2035stuart.mcdonald@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Heath McGowanAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9479 2914h.mcgowan@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Lee Miles
Ms Anna Morris Lecturer +61 3 9479 1501a.morris@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Ross O'SheaSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 1713r.oshea@latrobe.edu.au
Mr David OrrLecturer+61 3 9479 5759D.Orr@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Steve PetrovskiLecturer+61 3 94792397steve.petrovski@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Giuseppe PosterinoSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 1894g.posterino@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Tania Romano StasisLecturer+61 3 9479-1815t.romano@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Tom SamiricPhysiology Discipline Coordinator+61 3 9479 3417T.Samiric@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Johannes SchuijersAssociate Professor, Head of Department of Physiology, Anatomy and Microbiology+61 3 9479 5843J.Schuijers@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Robert SeviourEmeritus ProfessorR.Seviour@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Donna SmithAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9479 5725d.smith@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Caroline TaylorLecturer+61 3 9479 5710caroline.taylor@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Jency ThomasLecturer+61 3 9479 5755j.thomas@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Colleen ThomasSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 5593colleen.thomas@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Chris van der PoelSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 5166c.vanderpoel@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Maneka Weerasinghem.weerasinghe@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Sherrie WentworthAnatomy Program Coordinator+61 3 9479 5757S.Wentworth@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Laura WhitburnLecturer+61 3 9479 5711L.Whitburn@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Lloyd WhiteAssociate Lecturer in Anatomy+61 3 9479 6035mailto:lloyd.white@latrobe.edu.au

Search for staff