Find an Expert

La Trobe University has hundreds of highly respected experts who are prepared to share their comments on over 4000 diverse topics - from Agent Behaviour in Computer Games, to Hooliganism, and Waiting in Lines and Queues.

Search for a La Trobe expert now!


Browse all experts

NB: search results are improved if you only enter one search term

Available experts

Mr Vianney Shiel

Science, Technology and Engineering

T: +61 3 9846 6595

E: v.shiel@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Electronic engineering
  • Manufacture of electronic equipment
  • Design for manufacturability
  • Statistical process control in electronic manufacture design
  • Manufacture of printed circuit boards
  • Human exposure to radio frequency (RF) radiation
  • Mobile phones (technical apects)
Professor Kamran Ahmed

Business, Economics and Law

E: k.ahmed@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Corporate reporting
  • Corporate disclosure
Professor Dennis Altman

Humanities and Social Sciences

E: d.altman@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • US politics
  • Australian politics
  • HIV/AIDS
  • US foreign policy
Areas of expertise
  • Breastfeeding
Dr Robin Anders

Science, Technology and Engineering

E: r.anders@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Malaria
  • Malaria vaccine development
Dr Michael Angove

Science, Technology and Engineering

E: m.angove@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Water and soil pollutants
  • Water quality
  • Environmental chemistry
  • Soil science
Dr David Azul

Health Sciences

T: +61 3 5444 7556

E: d.azul@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • (Trans)gender and communication
Dr Timothy Bach

Health Sciences

M: 0409 232 572

E: t.bach@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Biomechanics of sports
  • Rehab biomechanics
  • Prosthetics
  • Orthotics
Areas of expertise
  • Women's health
  • Immigrant women's health
  • Maternal and child health
  • Reproductive health
  • Reproductive rights
Dr Damien Barlow

Humanities and Social Sciences

E: d.barlow@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Australian literature
  • Colonial Australian writing
  • Sexuality and gender studies
  • Australian masculinity and mateship
Mr Jeffrey Barnes

Business, Economics and Law

T: +61 3 9479 1195

E: j.barnes@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Plain English and the law
  • Reviewing government action in the courts
  • Law reform processes
  • The making of legislation
  • Interpretation of legislation
  • Legal education
Areas of expertise
  • Health policy
  • Tobacco control
  • Health industry exports
  • Travel health insurance
  • Malaysian health policy
Dr Nicholas Barry

Humanities and Social Sciences

T: +61 3 9479 3664

E: N.Barry@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Contemporary Australian politics
  • Australian political parties and political institutions
  • Political theory, particularly individual freedom and social justice
  • Inequality
  • Human rights
Mr Tony Barta

Humanities and Social Sciences

E: t.barta@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Nazi Germany
  • Concentration camps
  • 'Black armband' and 'white blindfold' history
  • Charles Darwin and genocide
  • History in film and television
Dr Thomas Bartlett

Humanities and Social Sciences

E: t.bartlett@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Chinese history
  • Chinese culture
  • Chinese politics
Areas of expertise
  • High performance work systems
  • Human resource management in the healthcare sector
  • trade unions
  • trade union organising
  • Human resource management
Areas of expertise
  • Disability rights
  • Disability law
  • Family law
  • Children's rights
Areas of expertise
  • Child language development
  • Language impairment
  • Indigenous children
Areas of expertise
  • Children's literature
  • Young adult/teen literature
  • Books and reading
  • Censorship in literature
  • Multi-modal literature
  • Online journals
Dr Lisa Beaven

Humanities and Social Sciences

E: l.beaven@latrobe.edu.au

Areas of expertise
  • Italian baroque painting
  • Nicolas Poussin
[First Page] [Prev] Showing page 1 of 20 pages [Next] [Last Page]

Alternatively, if you can’t find the expert you need please complete the form below. We aim to get back to you within 24 hours.

Required fields are marked with an asterisk (*).

Big FAT Ideas

BFI-tile-thumb2Focused, Ambitious and Transformative ideas - The latest series is online now.