Learning, Teaching and Research Contacts

The Learning and Teaching team provide services to students and staff to support information and digital literacy skills development in the undergraduate and postgraduate curriculum. The Research team provide services to students and staff completing Masters (Research) and Doctoral studies, researchers and academics with searching, advice and compliance with government research requirements.

Learning & Teaching Team

College of Arts and Social Sciences

CONTACTS
Bernadette Gargan
Coordinator, Learning and Teaching Advantage (ASSC)
b.gargan@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1915
(Sociology and Anthropology)
Anna Findlay
Senior Advisor, Library Liaison and Engagement
anna.findlay@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1204
(Hallmark, HUS1FAS/HUS1TEN)
Judith Beach
Senior Learning Advisor
j.beach@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 2) 6024 9600
(Education, Outdoor Ed, Language & Linguistics, Politics, Philosophy, Planning)
Clare O'Hanlon
Senior Learning Advisor
c.ohanlon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1434 
(Law, Justice and Legal Studies, Tourism & Hospitality, Sports Management, Marketing, Theatre, Screen, Gender Studies, Arts & English, Archaeology &
History)
Melissa Spain
Senior Learning Advisor
m.spain@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 3754
(Law, Business, Management, Finance, Economics, Accounting, Communications, Public Relations & Journalism)
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All ASSC at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All ASSC at Shepparton)

College of Science, Health and Engineering

CONTACTS
Fiona Murphy
Coordinator, Learning and Teaching Advantage (SHE)
f.murphy@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5626
(Physiotherapy, Prosthetics & Orthotics)
Andrea Francis
Senior Learning Advisor
andrea.francis@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7815
(Exercise Science, Pharmacy, Biochemistry, Genetics, Chemistry, Physics)
Stav Hillel
Senior Learning Advisor
s.hillel@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 6097
(Nursing/Midwifery, Podiatry, Orthoptics, Life Sciences)
Mina Nichols-Boyd
Senior Learning Advisor
m.nichols-boyd@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 1497
(Occupational Therapy, Social Work, Psychology, Art Therapy & First Year Health)
Rosanna Ripoli
Senior Learning Advisor
r.ripoli@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5683
(Speech Pathology, Audiology, Public Health, Dietetics/Nutrition, Engineering & Math Science)
Jill Stokes
Senior Learning Advisor
j.stokes@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7395
(Dentistry/Oral Health, Paramedicine, Health Sustainability & Promotion)
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All SHE at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All SHE at Shepparton)

Research Team

College of Arts and Social Sciences

CONTACTS
Graeme Oke
Coordinator, Research Advantage
g.oke@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 5625
(Research Centres & Institutes, Research Focus Areas)
Jenny Fafeita
Senior Research Advisor
j.fafeita@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 2934
(Education)
Sue Gilbert
Coordinator, Research Advantage/
Senior Research Advisor
s.gilbert@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 2) 6024 9763
Ross Schnioffsky
Senior Research Advisor
r.schnioffsky@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 3824
(Humanities & Social Sciences)
Mon, Tues, Wed
Lexy Sierak
Senior Research Advisor
l.sierak@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 2306
(Business & Finance)
Gillian Stacey
Senior Research Advisor
g.stacey@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 2217
(Law)
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All ASSC at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All ASSC at Shepparton)

College of Science, Health and Engineering

CONTACTS
Beth Flack
Coordinator, Research Advantage
b.flack@latrobe.edu.au
(Maternity leave)
Steven Chang
Senior Research Advisor
s.chang@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 3028
(Molecular Sciences, Engineering, Mathematics)
Jenny Fafeita
Senior Research Advisor
j.fafeita@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 9479 2934
(Dietetics & Nutrition, Exercise Science, Physiotherapy, Podiatry, Prosthetics & Orthotics)
Sue Gilbert
Coordinator, Research Advantage/
Senior Research Advisor
s.gilbert@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 2) 6024 9763
(Nursing & Midwifery)
Angela Johns-Hayden
Senior Research Advisor
a.johns-hayden@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7716
(Life Sciences, Public Health, Paramedicine, Dentistry and Oral Health)
Wed, Thurs, Fri
Elizabeth Lawrence
Senior Research Advisor
e.lawrence@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 2) 9479 6024
(Orthoptics and Social Work)
Mon, Wed
Natalie Pearce
Senior Research Advisor
n.pearce@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5444 7562
(Psychology, Speech Therapy, Occupational Therapy)
Mon, Tues, Wed
Lyn McMahon
Library Coordinator, Mildura
l.mcmahon@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5051 4026
(All SHE at Mildura)
Wendy Heaps
Library Coordinator, Shepparton
w.heaps@latrobe.edu.au
(+61 3) 5820 8693
(All SHE at Shepparton)
You might also be interested in...