Consultation and advice for activities of the Indigenous Strategy and Education Group is sought from various university and community committees, forums and groups.  These include the following.

Central University Committees

  • The Indigenous Student Services Committee (ISSC)
  • The Indigenous Studies Teaching and Research Committee (ISTRC)
  • Indigenous Employment Steering Committee (IES)
  • The Indigenous Cultural Promotion Committee (ICPC)

Regional Campus Committees

  • The Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islander Advisory Committee, Albury Wodonga

Victorian Committees

  • Victorian Aboriginal Education Association Incorporated (VAEAI) Higher Education Sub-Committee
  • Local Aboriginal Education Consultative Groups
  • Victorian Indigenous Employment Coordinators’ Network

National Committees

  • The National Aboriginal and Torres Strait Islanders Higher Education Consortium (Aboriginal Corporation) (NATSIHEC (AC))
  • The Commonwealth Department's Indigenous Higher Education Advisory Committee (IHEAC)

International Committees

  • World Indigenous Nations Higher Education Consortium (WINHEC)