Our staff

The Department of Ecology, Environment and Evolution contains a range of academic and research staff working across a wide range of research fields. Academic, honorary, professional and research fellow staff are listed separately.

Prospective postgraduate candidates can find out more about potential research supervisors here or under the research specialisations list.

Academic

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Andrew BennettProfessor of Ecology+61 3 9479 1267A.Bennett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Fiona BirdAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 2209 f.bird@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Michael ClarkeHead of School of Life Sciences+61 3 9479 2244m.clarke@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Luke CollinsResearch Fellowl.collins3@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Travis DutkaResearch Fellow and Scholarly Teaching Fellow+61 3 9479 2983T.Dutka@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Amy Edwards
Dr Ursula EllenbergLecturer+61 3 9479 3982u.ellenberg@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Martin FussellLecturer+61 2 6024 9876m.fussell@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Heloise GibbAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 2278H.Gibb@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jenny GravesDistinguished Professor+61 3 9479 6025J.Graves@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Peter GreenHead of Department+61 3 9479 3675p.green@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Adela HarveyLecturer Level B+61 3 9479 2224A.Harvey@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Susan HoebeeResearch Lecturer (Botanical Stream)+61 3 9479 2274s.hoebee@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Aleicia HollandLecturer in Biology+61 2 60249646a.holland2@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gareth Holmes
Ms Zoia HristovaAssociate lecturer+61 3 9479 2264z.hristova@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Pam HurstScholarly Teaching Fellow+61 0 9479 2236p.hurst@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alison KellowAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9479 2327A.Kellow@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Susan LawlerSenior Lecturer+61 2 6024 9874s.lawler@latrobe.edu.au
Dr John LeskuSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 1427J.Lesku@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Regina MagierowskiAcademic Coordinator - Hallmark Program+61 3 9479 5553R.Magierowski@latrobe.edu.au
Dr John MorganPlant Ecologist+61 3 9479 2226J.Morgan@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Nick MurphyLecturer+61 3 94792534n.murphy@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Warren PaulLecturer+61 2 6024 9871w.paul@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Richard PetersSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 2234Richard.Peters@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Peter PridmoreLecturer+61 2 6024 9887p.pridmore@latrobe.edu.au
Dr James RadfordPrincipal Research Fellow+61 0 9479 6598J.Radford@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kylie RobertSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 1876K.Robert@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alexei RowlesLecturer+61 2 6024 9873A.Rowles@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Ewen SilvesterAssociate Professor+61 2 6024 9878e.silvester@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Martin SteinbauerReader / Associate Professor+61 3 9479 1672M.Steinbauer@latrobe.edu.au
Emeritus Phil SuterEmeritus Scholar+61 2 6024 9889p.suter@latrobe.edu.au
Dr John WebbAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 1273John.Webb@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Mike WestermanAdjunct Professor+61 3 9479 2260M.Westerman@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Alan LillHonorary AssociateA.Lill@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Neil MurrayHonorary Research Associate+61 3 9479 2270N.Murray@latrobe.edu.au
Mr John NeilHonorary Research Associate+61 3 5444 7405J.Neil@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Daryl NielsenAdjunct Associate Professor+61 2 60249650D.Nielsen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Bob ParsonsHonorary Research Fellow+61 0 9479 2216R.Parsons@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Amina PriceAquatic Ecologist+61 2 60249650Amina.Price@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gavin ReesAdjunct Associate Professor+61 2 60249670Gavin.Rees@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Neville ScarlettHonorary Research AssistantN.Scarlett@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Rick StoffelsAdjunct Associate Professor+61 2 60249650R.Stoffels@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Susanna VennHonorary Research Fellows.venn@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Patricia WoolleyEmeritus Scholar+61 3 9479 2240P.Woolley@latrobe.edu.au

Professional

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Mr Nicholas MayLaboratory Technician+61 2 6024 9618N.May@latrobe.edu.au

Research Fellow

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Denise FernandoARC Postdoctoral Fellow+61 3 9479 3567d.fernando@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Angie HaslemResearch Fellow+61 3 9479 2773A.Haslem@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Greg HollandResearch Fellow+61 3 9479 1221Greg.Holland@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Steve LeonardResearch Fellow+61 3 9479 3507s.leonard@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Simon WatsonResearch Officer+61 3 9479 3279s.watson@latrobe.edu.au

Search for staff