Our people

The CWPM draws on the expertise of an advisory committee the composition of which is detailed below:

Mr John Richards (OAM)


Professor Lin Crase

Director, Centre for Water Policy and Management, Professor of Applied Economics

Dr Alistair Watson

Distinguished Fellow, Australian Agricultural and Resource Economics Society

Mr Craig Heiner

Managing Director, North East Water

Dr Terry Hillman (AM)

Ecological expert – Environmental water and its deployment

Mr Gavin Hanlon

Deputy Director General (Water), NSW

An additional position on the Committee remains unfilled whilst the reporting arrangements for the Centre are finalised.