About the Department

The Department of Community and Allied Health is part of the La Trobe Rural Health School (LRHS).

The LRHS was established to provide better opportunities and choices in tertiary education for students in rural and regional communities in Central and Northern Victoria. We have strong a interest in working with communities to improve the health, social care and wellbeing of people in rural and regional areas.

We offer a wide range of courses across our regional campuses in Bendigo, Shepparton, Albury-Wodonga and Mildura. You'll have access to dedicated teaching staff who are always available to support students.

Our research facilities are state-of-the-art and include the Clinical Simulation Learning Centre (CSLC).

Graduate career-ready

We know how important it is to give students the real-world experience they need to establish their careers. Students undertake their clinical placement in hospitals and community centres, gaining experience and confidence in their area of study. You'll have the chance to put your knowledge into practice while you study through industry placements, volunteer opportunities and internships.