Our staff

School executive

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Professor Paul Mather

Head, La Trobe Business School

+61 3 9479 5264

p.mather@latrobe.edu.au

Professor Jane Hamilton

Associate Head of School, Professor of Accounting

+61 3 54447292

jane.hamilton@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Suzanne O'keefe

Associate Head of School

+61 2 6024 9831

s.okeefe@latrobe.edu.au

Donna Burnett

School Manager

+61 3 9479 6620

D.Burnett@latrobe.edu.au

Professor Suzanne Young

Head of Department of Management, Sport, and Tourism/Acting Head of Department Entrepreneuship, Innovation, and Marketing

+61 3 9479 3140

s.h.young@latrobe.edu.au

Professor Zahirul Hoque

Head of the Department of Accounting and Data Analytics

+61 3 9479 3433

z.hoque@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Darren Henry

Head of Department and Associate Professor

+61 3 9479 1730

d.henry@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Elspeth Frew

Director of Learning and Teaching

+61 3 9479 2333

e.frew@latrobe.edu.au

Accounting and Data Analytics

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Kamran AhmedProfessor of Accounting, Accounting Graduate Research Coordinator +61 3 9479 1125k.ahmed@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Damminda AlahakoonProfessor in Business Analytics+61 0 9479 3109D.Alahakoon@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Muhammad AliAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 5177m.ali@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kate AshmanLecturer+61 3 5444 7947k.ashman@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gordon BoyceAssociate Professor, Social and Environmental Accounting+61 3 9479 6668g.boyce@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Livia GonzagaLecturer+61 3 9479 6654l.gonzaga@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Susan GreerSenior Lecturer+61 0 9479 1312s.greer@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jane HamiltonProfessor of Accounting+61 3 54447292jane.hamilton@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Gary HechtVisiting Research Professor of Accountingg.hecht@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Zahirul HoqueHead - Department of Accounting and Data Analytics+61 3 9479 3433z.hoque@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Earl JoblingLecturer+61 3 5444 7418e.jobling@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Judy LouieLecturer+61 3 9479 2713j.louie@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Paul MatherHead, La Trobe Business School +61 3 9479 5264p.mather@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Lachlan McDonald-KerrLecturer+61 0 9479 2311l.mcdonald-kerr@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Seema MiglaniLecturer+61 3 9479 2683s.miglani@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Mark MorrisProfessor of Practice, Taxation+61 3 9479 5890mark.morris@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Balachandran MuniandyLecturer+61 3 9479 2847b.muniandy@latrobe.edu.au
Mrs Sue NalderSenior Lecturer+61 3 5821 8667s.nalder@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kok-Leong OngAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 3107kok-leong.ong@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Esin OzdilLecturer +61 0 9479 5178E.Ozdil@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alison Parkes+61 0 94792998A.Parkes@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Tarek RanaLecturer in Management Accounting+61 2 6024 9832t.rana@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Anthony Scarff
Professor Axel SchulzProfessor of Accounting+61 0 94793923A.Schulz@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Biserka SiladiLecturer+61 3 9479 1599b.siladi@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kate Thuy MaiLecturer in Accounting+61 0 9479 1879x.mai@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alireza VafaeiLecturer+61 3 9479 2709A.Vafaei@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Maria ZitoAccounting/Taxation Lecturer+61 3 5821 8610m.zito@latrobe.edu.au

Economics and Finance

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Balasingham BalachandranProfessor of Finance+61 3 9479 3103B.Balachandran@latrobe.edu.au
Dr M. Ishaq BhattiAssociate Professor of Finance and Financial Econometrics+61 3 9479 2715i.bhatti@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Buly CardakAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 3419b.cardak@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Mark CloneyProfessor of Practice - Economics/Management+61 3 9479 5621m.cloney@latrobe.edu.au
Mark Fox
Professor Iain FraserVisiting Research Professor, Economicsi.fraser@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Darren HenryAssociate Professor, Corporate Finance+61 3 9479 1730d.henry@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Greg JamiesonDirector Undergraduate Education+61 3 9479 1514g.jamieson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Doureige JurdiLecturer +61 3 9479 3125d.jurdi@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Petko KalevProfessor, Finance
Professor Jae H. (Paul) KimProfessor+61 3 9479 6616j.kim@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Anh LeTeaching Fellow in Finance+61 3 9479 2013a.le@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Liam LentenSenior Lecturer, Economics+61 3 9479 3607l.lenten@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Hui (Michael) LiSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 3075m.li@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Jan LibichSenior Lecturer, Macroeconomics+61 3 9479 2754j.libich@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Weifang (Angela) LouLecturer+61 3 94792310w.lou@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Julio Mancuso Tradenta Lecturer+61 3 94792313j.mancusotradenta@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Tony MartinLecturer+61 3 9479 2664t.martin@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Lily NguyenLecturer+61 3 94793971lily.nguyen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Tu NguyenLecturer+61 3 9479 5608tu.nguyen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Suzanne O'keefeAssociate Professor+61 2 6024 9831s.okeefe@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Kok-Boon OhSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 3133k.oh@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Joanna Poyago-TheotokyProfessor of Economics+61 3 9479 1409j.poyago-theotoky@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Jeffrey RacineVisiting Research Professor, Economicsj.racine@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Heidi RyooLecturer+61 3 9479 1265h.ryoo@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Avanidhar Subrahmanyam Visiting Research Professor, Financea.subrahmanyam@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Yuji TamuraLecturer, Microeconomics+61 3 9479 3950y.tamura@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Emmanuelle WalkowiakSenior lecturerE.Walkowiak@latrobe.edu.au
Professor Xiangkang YinProfessor of Finance+61 3 9479 2312x.yin@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Jing ZhaoSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 3120j.zhao@latrobe.edu.au

Entrepreneurship, Innovation, and Marketing

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Antony JacobsonProfessor of Practice - Entrepreneurship+61 3 9479 1581A.Jacobson@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Alex MaritzProfessor and Chair in Entrepreneurship, Education Director: ARC in Biodevices+61 3 94795176a.maritz@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Quan NguyenLecturerquan.nguyen@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Stephen SingarajuLecturer+61 3 94791039S.Singaraju@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Philip TrebilcockAssociate Lecturer+61 3 54447264P.Trebilcock@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Peter VitartasAssociate Professor in Marketing+61 3 9479 4787p.vitartas@latrobe.edu.au

Management, Sport, and Tourism

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Tim CluneLecturer in Agribusiness+61 2 6024 9853t.clune@latrobe.edu.au
Ms Nicole El-HaberAssociate Lecturer+61 3 9479 3128n.elhaber@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Elspeth FrewAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 2333e.frew@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Warwick FrostAssociate Professor+61 3 9479 3315w.frost@latrobe.edu.au
Shalinka JayatillekeAssociate LecturerS.Jayatilleke@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Pam KappelidesLecturer+61 3 9479 3899p.kappelides@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Seyed M. Sadegh KhaksarLecturer, Management +61 3 5444 7465s.khaksar@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Nicola McNeilSenior Lecturer+61 0 9479 1471n.mcneil@latrobe.edu.au
Mr Paul StricklandLecturer+61 3 9479 5029p.strickland@latrobe.edu.au

Professional staff

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Donna Burnett

School Manager

+61 3 9479 6620

d.burnett@latrobe.edu.au

Ian Bailie

Senior Officer (Bendigo)

+61 (03) 5444 7075

i.bailie@latrobe.edu.au

Margaret Dunn

Senior Administration Officer

+61 3 9479 1637

m.dunn@latrobe.edu.au

Amanda Dunn

Administration Officer

+61 3 9479 1315

a.dunn@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Adam Heron

Senior Analyst (Accreditation)

+61 3 9479 2615

a.heron@latrobe.edu.au

Monica Hodgkinson

Administration Officer

+61 3 9479 3012

m.hodgkinson@latrobe.edu.au

Shirin Hoque

Administrative Officer (JAOC)

 

s.hoque@latrobe.edu.au

Allicia Lennen

Administration Officer

+61 3 9479 2036

a.lennen@latrobe.edu.au

Shaun McFarlane

Administration Assistant (Albury-Wodonga)

+61 (03) 6024 9843

s.mcfarlane@latrobe.edu.au

Sally McGregor

Executive Assistant & Administrative Officer

+61 3 9479 1711

s.mcgregor@latrobe.edu.au

Lisa Murphy

Administration Officer

+61 9479 2014

l.murphy@latrobe.edu.au

Tanya Thornton

Administration Coordinator

+61 3 9479 5571

tanya.thornton@latrobe.edu.au

Dr Kylie White

Curriculum Project Coordinator

+61 3 9479 6871

kylie.white@latrobe.edu.au

Abbey Wilson

Administration Officer (Bendigo)

+61 (03) 5444 7592

a.wilson@latrobe.edu.au

Ning Xue

Acting Programs Project Officer

 

n.xue@latrobe.edu.au