Past events

Thursday 21 September 10:00am

Centre for the Study of the Inland Symposium Series

Thursday 14 September 05:30pm

Art exhibition by La Trobe School of Creative Arts

Thursday 10 August 05:45pm

Join us for the launch of LAI's latest exhibition, Leigh Hobbs: Cast of Characters during Bendigo Writer's Festival.

Thursday 03 August 12:00pm

A talk exploring exhibition development with Senior Curator Dr Kent Wilson.

Thursday 27 July 05:30pm

Chinese Artist Deng Zi, who recently exhibited at the Bundoora campus, discusses his artistic practice in Bendigo.

Wednesday 19 July 05:00pm

A special after-hours event in conversation with the artists featuring in our latest exhibition.

Wednesday 19 July 01:30pm

Curator Dr Kent Wilson explores La Trobe Art Institute’s latest exhibition, Survival Bias.

Wednesday 19 July 02:30pm

Artist Hannah Bertram discusses her Global Dust Project in connection with LAI’s latest exhibition - Survival Bias.

Wednesday 19 July 04:00pm

Artist Penny Byrne describes how her background in ceramics conservation and the law informs her creative practice.

Wednesday 19 July 12:00am

A three-day exhibition by young Chinese artist Deng Zi, as part of a cultural exchange through the La Trobe University Confucius Institute.

Monday 17 July 01:30pm

The Honourable Paul Guest QC on the significance private collections hold for the public.

Friday 07 July 06:00pm

The launch of our international student photography exhibition in Mildura for the Edge of the Outback program.

Tuesday 13 June 05:00pm

Join the artists and curators as we launch Killing Time, a photomedia exhibition featuring La Trobe University student work, at the Phyllis Palmer Gallery.

Wednesday 24 May 05:30pm

Artists Denis Chapman and George Lianos, currently exhibiting at the LAI Bendigo, talk to the gallery's curators.