Institute of Latin American Studies staff and students

Academic staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Dr Claudia HaakeSenior Lecturer+61 3 9479 2054c.haake@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Ralph NewmarkDirector - Institute of Latin American Studies+61 3 9479 1142r.newmark@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Raul Sanchez UrribarriLecturer in Crime, Justice and Legal Studies+61 3 9479 6695r.sanchezu@latrobe.edu.au
Dr Laura ToltonLecturer, Spanish and Latin American Studies+61 3 9479 5413L.Tolton@latrobe.edu.au

Honorary and Emeritus staff

NamePositionTelephoneEmail
Professor Barry CarrEmeritus Professor, La Trobe University+61 3 9853 1127b.carr@latrobe.edu.au

Postgraduate students

NameThesis TitleEmail
Ernesto ArredondoArchaeology//Guatemala

Marci BachLatin American Studies /History//Chile 

Annie FergusonSpanish//Mexico
afergusson@students.latrobe.edu.au
Ashley GreenwoodAnthropology//Perua.greenwood@latrobe.edu.au
Claudia GarciaArchaeology//Mexico
Carolina HernandezSociology//Colombiam2hernandezlosad@latrobe.edu.au
Coral Montero LopezArchaeology//Mexico

Rebecca MarchLatin American Studies /Brazilr.march@latrobe.edu.au
Robert MartinLatin American Studies /History//Aztecs
Sandra Cherro OsorioMarketing, Tourism & Hospitality - Food//Perus.osorio@latrobe.edu.au
Murilo SeabraPhilosophy-Latin American Studies//Brazil17033133@students.latrobe.edu.au
Andrew SelfHistory-Sociology//Venezuela 
a.self@latrobe.edu.au
Meredith WrigleySpanish//Argentinamlwrigley@latrobe.edu.au

Interns

NameEmail
Anna Thelen  [Co-Ordinator]15734245@students.latrobe.edu.au
Annabel Marie Macphersonammacpherson@students.latrobe.edu.au
Dale Jonathon Worlddjworld@students.latrobe.edu.au
Emile Ian Le Telliereiletellier@students.latrobe.edu.au
Joana Richterjrichter@students.latrobe.edu.au
Josh Newham17957771@students.latrobe.edu.au
Kirsty Ellen O'connellkeoconnell@students.latrobe.edu.au
Luis Riquelmel2riquelme@students.latrobe.edu.au
Martin Daniel Da Cruzmddacruz@students.latrobe.edu.au
Matthew Hobart-Toppmhobart-topp@students.latrobe.edu.au
Mónica García Encalada17965173@students.latrobe.edu.au
Nicholas Tzidras Hindsonnthindson@students.latrobe.edu.au
Penelope Ruth Rayprray@students.latrobe.edu.au
Sophia Ashrafsashraf@students.latrobe.edu.au
Valeria Silva18528316@students.latrobe.edu.au