Recent events

Thursday 15 June 06:30pm

Join La Trobe University Vice Chancellor’s Fellow Michael Malthouse as he discusses how contemporary leaders and teams can work together to achieve optimal results.

Wednesday 14 June 05:30pm

Join La Trobe University Vice Chancellor’s Fellow Michael Malthouse as he discusses how contemporary leaders and teams can work together to achieve optimal results.

Tuesday 13 June 05:30pm

Join La Trobe University Vice Chancellor’s Fellow Michael Malthouse as he discusses how contemporary leaders and teams can work together to achieve optimal results.

Saturday 10 June 04:00pm

The Alumni and Advancement Office along with the Bendigo Campus extends an invitation to all current and past staff of La Trobe University, Bendigo Campus and it's antecedent institutions to attend a reunion to be held on Saturday, 10 June 2017.

Wednesday 07 June 05:30pm

Join La Trobe University Vice Chancellor’s Fellow Michael Malthouse as he discusses how contemporary leaders and teams can work together to achieve optimal results.

Thursday 11 May 06:00pm

Using mindfulness to achieve workplace health: Is it just hype?

Monday 08 May 06:00pm

SOLD OUT Seeing Round Corners—Bendigo, Australia and a World in Transition

Monday 01 May 06:00pm

President & Vice-Chancellor of La Trobe University, Professor John Dewar welcomes you to join him in New Delhi for a special event to celebrate the University's 50th anniversary.

Wednesday 29 March 06:00pm

The new Bendigo hospital has ushered in an exciting era of advanced healthcare. Join Board Chair Bob Cameron and Acting CEO Peter Fawkner as they describe how the move from the old to the new was achieved.

Sunday 26 March 06:30pm

President & Vice-Chancellor, Professor John Dewar welcomes you to join him at the first La Trobe University alumni dinner in Berlin.

Saturday 25 March 06:30pm

President & Vice-Chancellor, Professor John Dewar welcomes you to join him at the first La Trobe University alumni dinner in Paris

Thursday 23 March 06:30pm

President & Vice-Chancellor, Professor John Dewar welcomes you to join him at the first La Trobe University alumni dinner in London.

Monday 06 March 06:00pm

Join us to celebrate our 50th anniversary year, and launch the La Trobe University Government and Parliamentary Alumni Network

Thursday 16 February 06:00pm

Albury-Wodonga Lecture: What are the early indicators of Autism, can early diagnosis promote better outcomes, and what role can parents and people who work with children play?

Thursday 01 December 06:00pm

What are Business Obligations to Combat Foreign Bribery and Corruptions?

Wednesday 30 November 06:00pm

12 Steps To Becoming A Social Leader

Thursday 17 November 06:00pm

Artist, Actress, Lover. Leading portraiture expert and art historian Dr Vivien Gaston will explore the remarkable story behind Johan Zoffany's Portrait of Elizabeth Farren as Hermione in Shakespeare's 'A Winter's Tale' (c.1780).

Thursday 17 November 05:45pm

Join us for our annual alumni event in Sydney

Thursday 10 November 06:00pm

How does a CEO drive transformation? Insights from Aesop CEO & La Trobe alumnus, Mr Michael O’Keeffe

Tuesday 08 November 03:00pm

Information Session for the 2017 La Trobe University Alumni Tour

Saturday 29 October 11:00am

Join us in Dubai for our annual alumni event

Saturday 22 October 09:00am

Connect with colleagues and peers from La Trobe, share your experiences and network, gain 5 CPD hours

Wednesday 19 October 06:30pm

The 'confidence' gap is often cited as an important reason for the discrepancy in participation rates between men and women in senior leadership positions. But is it that simple? Join a panel of industry leaders, both men and women, to discuss the importance of self-belief for women at work.

Wednesday 19 October 06:00pm

Join local historian Gary Hill and Fortuna Villa's current owner Paul Banks to explore the mansion's past and plans for its future.

Friday 23 September 07:30am

Providing legal assistance to asylum seekers: Current issues and challenges presented by Jennifer Kanis, Director Advocacy and Campaigns, Asylum Seeker Resource Centre, Melbourne

Saturday 17 September 11:00am

Professor John Dewar, Vice-Chancellor and President, La Trobe University, invites you to our annual seminar and networking event in Hong Kong

Wednesday 14 September 05:45pm

The game changer: was social media an election battleground in #ausvotes?

Tuesday 13 September 06:00pm

Discover the next generation of research talent in Bendigo. This event, sponsored by the La Trobe Bendigo Alumni Chapter, gives students from local high schools a space to showcase their VCE research projects.

Monday 12 September 07:00pm

Join our annual alumni event in Beijing

Sunday 11 September 02:00pm

Professor John Dewar, Vice-Chancellor and President La Trobe University, invites you to the inaugural Australia-China Forum in Shanghai co-hosted by La Trobe University and East China Normal University.

Thursday 25 August 12:30pm

Please join us for a joint event with the History Program

Thursday 04 August 06:00pm

What are the early indicators of Autism, can early diagnosis promote better outcomes, and what role can parents and people who work with children play?

Saturday 11 June 04:00pm

Enrol now in one of our quality Chinese language courses during Intake 3 starting mid-August