Advisory board

The Advisory board consists of industry practitioners, a student representative, the Head of La Trobe Business School, internal members and the secretary.  

The board meets twice a year to discuss matters related to the analytics discipline and course development. The board shapes the development of the Master of Business Analytics course, ensuring the it carries a strong practice focus and prepares work-ready graduates.

The board also plays a role in creating opportunities for industry-based placements, staff consultancy and research projects.

 Advisory board members

Name   Organisation / Position
Suzanne Campbell Chief Executive Officer, AIIA
Nick Merry Director, Analytics and Consulting, Experian Marketing Services, ANZ
Natalie Mendes  SAS ANZ
Richard Ng  World Vision Australia
Shane Butler Telstra
Justin Williams SAP, ANZ
Professor Paul Mather Head, La Trobe Business School
Dr Damminda Alahakoon Leader, Business Analytics
Dr Kok-Leong Ong Program Director, Business Analytics
To be appointed in 2016 Student representative