University governance

The La Trobe University Council is the governing authority of the University and is chaired by the Chancellor. The Vice-Chancellor is appointed by Council to be the chief executive officer of the University.


Adrienne E Clarke AC
T: 03 9479 2058 or 03 9479 2047
F: 03 9479 1045
Chancellor's profile

Deputy Chancellors

Mr Andrew Eddy
Mr Tony De Domenico
Mr Richard Guy OAM (Regional)
T: 03 9479 2058 or 03 9479 2047
F: 03 9479 1045

For more information about the Council, please visit the La Trobe University Council website.  

University annual reports